Physicians Formula Solar Powder Face Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Solar Powder Face Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nice bronzer

    Really nice bronzer, I have the Light Bronzer shade because my skin tone tone is kind of light. I swirl all of the colors together to contour my cheeks and use the lighter and darker neutral browns to contour my nose with an eyeshadow brush. I like how it has SPF in it and how it doesn't leave a fake orange color to my skin. Also I have oily skin and this doesn't add to the oiliness on my face and this stays on really good, the color stays on for the whole day. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not for me

    this powder just really did not work for me. when applied on my face it turned my cheeks to an orangey color. i will not attempt to use it again. but i will rate it a 4 for having pretty good packaging, quality of the powder, health benefits for the skin, and a good price for a bronzer. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my favorites

    I've used this product for a few years and really like it. Having really sensitive skin, I'm not able to use chemical sun-blocks and this one evens out skin tone It also protects well from my sunlight induced photoallergy. Probably won't work well for those who wear heavy foundation but most days concealer and this product work well for me. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Lemon711 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    "How do you look so fresh?"

    This was what I asked my co-worker a couple of years ago. Her skin was always dewy and fresh looking and it looked like she wore very little makeup. I was convinced it must be some high priced highlighting cream or something of the sort, but she pulled this little compact out of her purse. Funnily enough within a week the whole work place was looking quite fresh and dewy. I hear that Bare Minerals...read more has some outstanding products, but the convenience of picking this up at my local drug store without any shipping or handling fees is much more appealing. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    ariellajem | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good bronzer, clogs pores

    This powder does give a nice glow and you can blend the colors to your liking. For me, it made my face break out a little bit. Who knows if the SPF really works or not. — 6 years ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great bronzer with an SPF!!

    This product is great for giving a golden glow and their entire line is non-comedogenic!!! — 6 years ago
    SarahDermPA | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    sunny face

    This powder is great for my face. It gives it both protection and a warm summer glow. Only drawback is a bought a bigger brush, the small compact brush is comes with feel too stiff. I prefer something softer and that covers more area faster. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mtasnyder | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!!!!

    I bought this to keep in my purse for touch ups and extra SPF. I wasn't disappointed. The color was natural and easy application thanks to the added brush. I even tested against my Tarte mineral bronzer. The colors were exactly the same and the length of wear was close (Tarte lasted slightly longer). The difference is that this stuff has SPF, comes w/ brush and mirror, and is less than half the price of Tarte's bronzer. I'm sold! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend