Conair Dry N' Straight 1 1/2" Ceramic Straightener Reviews

Back to Conair Dry N' Straight 1 1/2" Ceramic Straightener»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Drys your hair!

    At first my hair looked really great! It was pin straight and very smooth. After a while it dryed out my hair and gave my split ends (even when i used a protectent spray). The handle gets really hot and burns your hand after a while. also the comb in the middle ripps out your hair. — 3 years ago
    rudx0x0 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Using this is a pain in the tush

    my hair gets stuck in it, it doesnt stay hot, doesnt grip hair. it makes my hair break and frizzes it out. Most importantly, it doesnt even straighten, my curly hair was wavy at best after using this for like an hour. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    beachxbunny | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome Straightner

    I bought this straightnew at Walmart for under twenty five bucks. I tried it the first time and would recommend it to anyone. It is the first one i have ever bought and i think it works great. The temp dial has different readings and it heats up very quickly. Cant beat the price either. I went to target and priced the same one and it was over ten dollars more. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    tink2luv | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for the price.

    For the price, it works decently. I can never quite get all of the waves out of my hair, but it's good enough. If you're on a tight budget, it's a good buy. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    LainaMarie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Happy with mine

    I think this straightener does a better job on mostly dry hair. I've used it several times on towel-dried hair, but I wasn't as satisfied with the results. I never have any trouble with hair getting caught in it, and it heats up very quickly. I recommend this to people with fine to medium hair. I don't think it would work very well on thick hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good straightener

    I got this straightener for Christmas and it has beent he best straightener I have gotten so far. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mediocre at best.

    Very affordable. Heats up quickly. Those are the only two good things that I have to say positively about this hair straightener. It doesn't get hot enough, or STAY hot enough, throughout the entire time you use it. Because the iron doesn't get hot enough, it also does more damage to your hair than good. The pins on the flat iron also can pinch hair in the slots they pins are supposed to fit into,...read more and rip and pull hairs instead of "brush" through as advertised. Invest in a slightly more pricey FLAT iron that heats up close to 400 degrees and stays there. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Altithronus | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product, great price

    When other brands are asking $80 plus, this value-priced product gets the job done. It has all the new technology of the more expensive brands: ceramic, ionic, tourmaline, wet-to-dry, etc. without the heavy price tag. I only use it on dry hair--because it takes too long to dry it with just the iron, and it makes it really flat (too flat for me!) when you start with wet hair. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Elysia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally something that works

    My daughter had hair that poofs and frizzes. We spend hours every day to get it straight, that is until we found the Conair Wet/Dry straightener. What a time saver. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nann1211 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend