Bourjois Pump Up The Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Bourjois Pump Up The Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    hmmm...ok

    Well, the mascara says : “A truly uplifting experience, rain or shine. This silicone rich formula pumps up your lashes in any weather, instantly volumizing and uplifting. While a combination of microbeads with carnuba wax act as a natural raincoat for your lashes. The double-fiber brush thickens right to the tips for fuller, darker looking lashes that never get left out in the rain.” I bought ...read morethe purple one, and I have to say I dont agree with all those features that makes it such a perfect product. Lets start positively, it really is waterproof, I mean you can swim, take a bath and it will stay there. It is in fact, true. You can literally go swimming with this mascara and it will hold up. So that’s great! I am also excited with the skinny brush! I didn’t receive THAT much volume from this mascara. I mean, it was just okay. What really gave me MORE volume was the primer that I used. I tried using it with other mascaras and it was still just, “eh”. I imagine this mascara would be great for those who already have long and full lashes and just want to take them a step up. Also, I know that it may sound funny to some of you out there, but Ive literally tried more than twenty different mascaras and I tell you that something I really disliked about this one was the smell! It was really heavy, you can smell the chemicals and it is so intense that it gives the intention your eyelashes will bend from its heavy texture! I personally love light texture products, so it was just not my style. Would I purchase again? No, I don’t think so. But I’m open to trying more mascaras from Bourjois Cosmetics, since Ive heard good words about other products of this company. — 1 year ago
    evoula_kem | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    pump up the smudge

    someone recommended this to me, but I am not a fan. I have to admit that things I've bought for half the price had been better. It smudged on me, but it does remove easily...too bad it was while i was wearing it — 5 years, 5 months ago
    devantMoi | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mediocre Mascara

    This mascara wasn't anything special. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    teffers8464 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great product for a great value!

    For thicker, fuller lashes at a great price this is a great every day mascara. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Orabella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clumpy

    Brush loads too much mascara for laskes. Clumps. Had to goover it many times to get rid of excess. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    diamond5 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    want a change

    I heard from friends that this mascara really works good and i would like to try it i need a lift to my eye lashes and my friends swear by it and its not expensive so why not take a chance at an affordable price and maybe even a great product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    carol777 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good Everyday Mascara

    This was easy to apply and gave me fuller, longer lashes. Personally I didn't find it much better than L'Oreal, though. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bourjois Pump Up Mascara

    I'm familiar with the Bourjois line of products that originate in France. I know this product line to be of the highest quality and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to everyone. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    twoterrier | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    mascara

    I was not impressed with this at all. It Dried out way too quick — 6 years, 6 months ago
    unicorn92 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    won't buy again

    i hated this mascara! even though it's reasonably priced, i actually returned it to the store because it was so crappy. within the first hour, it started clumping off and continued to do so for the rest of the day. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beegee | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend