Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best For Seborrhea

    I had a patch of seborrhea that drove me crazy. I decided to give this shampoo a try and the relief was almost instant. Yes it smells terrible but if you follow with a nice smelling conditioner it helps. It makes my hair very soft and shiny-wish it didn't smell so bad. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    noniptuck4me | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    works well, smells fresh

    Very good shampoo that gets rid of oil and build up and is good for your scalp. Has a pleasant scent and is reasonably priced. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    anelaz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    I have dermatitis I have to switch my shampoo every 3 months and this is one that I continually go back to. always does the job. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    miss899 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    itch go away!!

    We are bit sure why the scalp had dry itchy spots,but they were bothersome. Head and shoulders only dried out the scalp and caused red patches. The T/Gel has been the best to control the patches and the itches while not overdry. The smell is ok too. we noticed that the hair had more control when styled-an extra bonus. We have suggested this to other people with the same problem. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cynlou | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great!

    a very effective, very affordable (~4 at Target) method for getting rid of dandruff. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    chickenswa | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    WORKS WELL

    I use this on my son and it contols his dandruff without smelling bad — 2 years, 8 months ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good stuff

    My husband uses this every day for his dandruff & is very happy w/ it. Could smell a little better... or a little less... — 6 years, 6 months ago
    karatemom13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    undefined

    Works better than any other I've tried. I was using other products that were cheaper without much success and my boyfriend reminded me that this had always worked and I should just use it, he was right. Tamed the itching and the flaking. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    raachee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    great shampoo but hate the smell

    this shampoo worked pretty well for sensitive itchy scalp. However, I really hate how the shampoo smells. also make sure when you shower you mix it together w/ another shampoo so you don't end up having your hair smelling like the shampoo the whole day after showering — 2 years, 8 months ago
    swtfairy4u | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    undefined

    I have pretty bad dandruff and this shampoo is the best one for controlling my flakes. I still get some flakes, but much less than if I went without. T-Gel smells horrible, like all tar shsmpoos do. I have to use nicely scented shampoo afterwards so my hair doesn't smell bad. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    carrieann2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend