Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Must Have for itching,heavy build up and dandruff..

    ok,, so i have been having itching and heavy build up on my roots so i got this product and oh my god i used it once a week for two weeks and i am completey flake free...i use it before my regular shampoo then over with steam cap leave on for about 5 mins then wash out and redo again this time massaging the roots and scalp then wash out and then i do my regular shampoo and condition i did this f...read moreor two weeks ... i use my regular condition on my hair then sit under my dryer for awhile just because i want the t-gel smell to go away which by the way smells bad but works just use a shampoo or condition with a frangance i use Aphogee it has coconut frangance... — 3 years ago
    crissy1982 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best For Seborrhea

    I had a patch of seborrhea that drove me crazy. I decided to give this shampoo a try and the relief was almost instant. Yes it smells terrible but if you follow with a nice smelling conditioner it helps. It makes my hair very soft and shiny-wish it didn't smell so bad. — 3 years ago
    noniptuck4me | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    works well, smells fresh

    Very good shampoo that gets rid of oil and build up and is good for your scalp. Has a pleasant scent and is reasonably priced. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    anelaz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good

    I have dermatitis I have to switch my shampoo every 3 months and this is one that I continually go back to. always does the job. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    miss899 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    itch go away!!

    We are bit sure why the scalp had dry itchy spots,but they were bothersome. Head and shoulders only dried out the scalp and caused red patches. The T/Gel has been the best to control the patches and the itches while not overdry. The smell is ok too. we noticed that the hair had more control when styled-an extra bonus. We have suggested this to other people with the same problem. — 3 years ago
    cynlou | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great!

    a very effective, very affordable (~4 at Target) method for getting rid of dandruff. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    chickenswa | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    WORKS WELL

    I use this on my son and it contols his dandruff without smelling bad — 3 years ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff

    My husband uses this every day for his dandruff & is very happy w/ it. Could smell a little better... or a little less... — 6 years, 10 months ago
    karatemom13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    undefined

    Works better than any other I've tried. I was using other products that were cheaper without much success and my boyfriend reminded me that this had always worked and I should just use it, he was right. Tamed the itching and the flaking. — 3 years ago
    raachee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    great shampoo but hate the smell

    this shampoo worked pretty well for sensitive itchy scalp. However, I really hate how the shampoo smells. also make sure when you shower you mix it together w/ another shampoo so you don't end up having your hair smelling like the shampoo the whole day after showering — 3 years ago
    swtfairy4u | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend