Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    LOL

    It's quite expensive, smelling bad and drying hairs. Will not buy it again, I swear! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    What is that smell?

    I smell like tar, my scalp is flaking even more and I don't even have an oily scalp, so I don't know if this shampoo doesn't work because I do not have true "dandruff" I have just an immensly dry scalp, but this shampoo does nothing, but have my boyfriend tell me "I smell weird," lol and leaves hair feeling so brittle. — 4 years ago
    d8106red | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    This one works

    If this product doesn't work for you, you need to see a dermatologist. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    notyou311 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for stubborn dandruff

    Coal tar is the main ingredient in this shampoo and it works great for Stubborn dandruff that doesn't respond to pyrinthione zinc. The smell isn't the best but it works great. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great

    my son had dry scalp and he used the t-gel and it clear it up within a week. worked great. would buy again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love the product, hate the smell

    hi , every time I dye my hair, my scalp is very dry and itchy, I have to scratch it whole day I tried this shampoo and it makes the itch disappear, but the smell was horrible, also it leaves my hair very soft and clean, so I have a love-hate relation with this shampoo, but the love is bigger — 3 years, 2 months ago
    marichelita | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great stuff

    great dandruff and itch control, it also works great on cradle cap for infants — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kaylara | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Funky smell but great results!

    I have had severe dandruff my whole life and this is the only dandruff shampoo that I have ever used that works. It also gets your hair really clean so your other products don't build up on your hair. The only bad thing is that it smells kind of bad, but it's not unbearable. I just use a really nice smelling conditioner after. Ha ha, I was nervous about my head smelling bad so I asked a friend and she said that she couldn't tell my shampoo stunk. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kerinet | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    There's a reason why derms recommend this

    I've had a dry, itchy, flaky scalp since I was a little kid. At one point I went to a dermotologist for my condition. He told me to use T-Gel twice a week. This is not designed to be an everyday shampoo. It is extremely harsh on your hair. It is not a "beauty" product, but moreso a medication. With that in mind, on the days I use this, I usually follow up with a deep conditioning t...read morereatment. It honestly does a great job at getting rid of flakes, and that's why doctors recommend it! However, don't expect it to give you that beautiful hair that Head and Shoulders promises. However, there is a reason for that...this stuff works, and Head and Shoulders doesn't. The biggest downside to this stuff is the price. Luckily, I was able to get the largest size on sale at CVS for $4.99 a few months ago and I still have a nearly full bottle. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    smells good and helps with dandruff

    this is a good buy if you want something medicated over the counter. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    PinkDiamonds | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"