Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    This one works

    If this product doesn't work for you, you need to see a dermatologist. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    notyou311 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for stubborn dandruff

    Coal tar is the main ingredient in this shampoo and it works great for Stubborn dandruff that doesn't respond to pyrinthione zinc. The smell isn't the best but it works great. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great

    my son had dry scalp and he used the t-gel and it clear it up within a week. worked great. would buy again. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love the product, hate the smell

    hi , every time I dye my hair, my scalp is very dry and itchy, I have to scratch it whole day I tried this shampoo and it makes the itch disappear, but the smell was horrible, also it leaves my hair very soft and clean, so I have a love-hate relation with this shampoo, but the love is bigger — 2 years, 3 months ago
    marichelita | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great stuff

    great dandruff and itch control, it also works great on cradle cap for infants — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kaylara | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Funky smell but great results!

    I have had severe dandruff my whole life and this is the only dandruff shampoo that I have ever used that works. It also gets your hair really clean so your other products don't build up on your hair. The only bad thing is that it smells kind of bad, but it's not unbearable. I just use a really nice smelling conditioner after. Ha ha, I was nervous about my head smelling bad so I asked a friend and she said that she couldn't tell my shampoo stunk. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kerinet | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    There's a reason why derms recommend this

    I've had a dry, itchy, flaky scalp since I was a little kid. At one point I went to a dermotologist for my condition. He told me to use T-Gel twice a week. This is not designed to be an everyday shampoo. It is extremely harsh on your hair. It is not a "beauty" product, but moreso a medication. With that in mind, on the days I use this, I usually follow up with a deep conditioning t...read morereatment. It honestly does a great job at getting rid of flakes, and that's why doctors recommend it! However, don't expect it to give you that beautiful hair that Head and Shoulders promises. However, there is a reason for that...this stuff works, and Head and Shoulders doesn't. The biggest downside to this stuff is the price. Luckily, I was able to get the largest size on sale at CVS for $4.99 a few months ago and I still have a nearly full bottle. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ama1221 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    smells good and helps with dandruff

    this is a good buy if you want something medicated over the counter. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    PinkDiamonds | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    can't stand the smell

    It may help the itch, but I can't get past the smell. It's horrible! Every time I use it my whole bathroom (not to mention my head) smells like a toxic waste dump. Yuck! It also leaves my very dry and brittle. Don't like it... — 2 years, 3 months ago
    JamieElise | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must Have for itching,heavy build up and dandruff..

    ok,, so i have been having itching and heavy build up on my roots so i got this product and oh my god i used it once a week for two weeks and i am completey flake free...i use it before my regular shampoo then over with steam cap leave on for about 5 mins then wash out and redo again this time massaging the roots and scalp then wash out and then i do my regular shampoo and condition i did this f...read moreor two weeks ... i use my regular condition on my hair then sit under my dryer for awhile just because i want the t-gel smell to go away which by the way smells bad but works just use a shampoo or condition with a frangance i use Aphogee it has coconut frangance... — 2 years, 3 months ago
    crissy1982 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend