Benefit High Beam Reviews

Back to Benefit High Beam»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Beam is right!

    I've now had my High Beam for about a week and I'm a fan. It's definately best used with a light hand and the application is key. It really perks up my face and I do look like I'm glowing. I've had many compliments so I can count this up as a win. My only complaint is the applicator and I think the consistancy of the product has something to do with it. Maybe because it's uber could out and e...read morextra thick because of the temp - but I don't like the applicator/thickness. I feel like I'm putting nail polish on my face. But it does what it's supposed to do! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Too expensive and not worth it.

    I think this product is ok. But its expensive and you can only use it to highlight your brow bone and your cheek bones. It is a light pink color and very shimerry. I use a gold or pink shadow instead to highlight and save all that money. Last a long time since you only need a tiny bit. Too expensive for what it does. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cherub03 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    I'm sorry.....

    ....it works well enough, but sick of overpriced cosmetics! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    plytle1 | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect for creating cheekbones

    I use High Beam usually only when I go out, because I don't really wear make-up during the day. But it's great - I use on my cheekbones and just below my brow bones to open eyes and make them look brighter. The color looks great on all different skin tones, and you can use it pretty much anywhere on your face. And like other reviewers have said - one bottle lasts forever! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cheekymonkey | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural Glow

    It's good for the evening when you might want to add a little glow to your brow and cheek bones. I think it's a little much for day & I actually prefer the Moon beam. I think it's a little more natural looking. They both last forever, as you only need a drop to get the effect. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jxdavis | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Supermodel in a bottle

    This luminizer gives me a really beautiful, natural-looking glow when applied to my cheekbones. I see why they call it supermodel in a bottle. It doesn't make you instantly look like Heidi Klum, but I feel like a supermodel when I'm wearing it. I forgot to put it on one day and definitely noticed the difference when I looked in the mirror. I won't be forgetting it again any time soon! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    TMarieE | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product!

    As a freelance makeup artist, I apply this stuff to so many girls on their prom day; it just gives everybody an amazing, happy glow. I always compare it to nice photoshoot lighting without the studio! Apply to cheekbones, jawline and just above the browline to achieve a dewy finish. Just don't go overboard, a small dab will suffice! Otherwise, you will end up looking rather oily! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    classic_amity | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    High Beam is Marvelous for aging skin.

    I am 60 years old and have no wrinkles at all, but my skin is dry, due to my age, no doubt. I have seen women with glowing skin and always wanted it. I tried High beam and I am in LOVE! It gives my skin a soft, dewy glow. I look like I have the youthfull glow of a 30-something again. I recommend it highly. It is great for everyday use. Don't just use it for special occasions. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    beth444 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Obsessed

    This is my absolute favorite high lighter. It is perfect for when I want a very simple natural/"no make-up" look, or if I want a little glam in my nighttime look. It easy to use, it's not messy, and it's better than a pencil because you don't have to sharpen it, and it applies really easily. I'm obsessed! — 6 years ago
    cofrags | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    Great, subtle highlight to cheeks and brows! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tamiek | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend