Frederic Fekkai Summer Hair Zero-Humidity Frizz Control Reviews

Back to Frederic Fekkai Summer Hair Zero-Humidity Frizz Control»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great product

    ilive in south texas and boy does my hair get frizzy with the humidity this product helps alot! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    gloryfet | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    no more frizz

    this really controls the frizz makes hair look good — 6 years, 3 months ago
    weasel | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    undefined

    This stuff REALLY works! I blow-dry & straighten my hair every day and with the heat, my hair gets excessively frizzy. Out of all of the "frizz-control" products I've tried, this is the absolute best! :) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    girlygirl89 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This one's a keeper

    I am loving this product. I live in Washington DC. The summer weather here is, in a word, humid. I was looking for a product that I could add to my hair routine that would contain sun protection and would keep my curly hair frizz free. I've found it. Summer Hair has sun protection, which Fekkai calls 'solar shield'. This means that with even with the sun pounding down and a high UV index, the mo...read moreney i spent at the salon getting my hair colored and highlighted is not just going down the drain. The scent is what i'd describe as 'tropical' - a mix of coconut and citrus that's fabulous. My usual hair routine is: I spray leave-in conditioner onto damp hair, add a bit of gel and scrunch, usually i follow this up with a moisture-locking spray to keep my curls soft and frizz-free. For the summer i've replaced my gel with Fekkai Summer Hair. I spray in conditioner, follow with Fekkai Summer Hair and a bit of my moisture-locking spray, i turn my head upside down, shake the curls out a bit, scrunch with a towel (this takes off excess product), and let my hair air-dry. I'm left with beautiful curls that are full, soft and not frizzy at all. In the hightest humidity this product does fall short a tiny bit, but the amount of frizz I'm left with while using Summer Hair is almost nothing compared to that which I'd have without it. This product is definitely going to have a permanent summer home in my beauty cabinet, and I can't say that about many products; I'm constantly changing them up. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MakeupMonkey | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love love love this Frederic Fekkai Fizz Control

    this product is awesome. Its very hot and humid outside and my hair just goes out of control. I'm a red head wirth wavy long hair and it can poof up and frizz like crazy. this Frederic Fekkai fizz control spray takes care of that and it leaves a great smell too. It only takes a few sprits, wet or dry hair and you are good to go. i order it online ofcourse. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    inky08 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works for me

    I live in Florida- about 30 min from the Gulf of Mexico and it gets really humid here. This product help keep my fly-aways under control and keep my hair from frizzing up. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    crazyone318 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Sticky curls from Frederic Fekkai

    I have curly & frizzy hair that gets really frizzy in humid weather...especially near the beach. I love Frederic Fekkai products...but this was not one of them. It left my hair feeling very sticky & tacky--which is not a feeling I like on my curly hair. I like my curls to move. I returned the product to Nordstrom for a refund, as I was not impressed and surprised. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mdallas22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Near zero frizz

    I bought this while in Florida on vacation. I have permed and colored my hair for years, so needless to say my hair isn't in the greatest shape. Humidity just wreaks havoc on my hair, but this stuff did a really good job of keeping frizz to a minimum. It smells great also. My only complaint was the spray pump. It would clog up after a few uses and would take some rinsing to clear it up. Then...read more it would work again for the remainder of the bottle. This happened with both bottles I used this summer. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Mrichmo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend