Alberto VO5 Extreme Style Curvaceous Curls Styling Mousse Reviews

Back to Alberto VO5 Extreme Style Curvaceous Curls Styling Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Holds curl, but makes hair too curly for me

    I have long, curly, not wavy, hair. I tend to like products that loosen the curly and create definition. This product certainly holds the curl and eliminates a lot of the frizz, but it tended to make my curls much tighter. While I like my curly locks, I don't want super tight curls, which this product tended to create. I prefer Aveda's Be Curly Curl Enhancer product to create definition and s...read moremoothness, with a a quarter sized amount of a gel to give it hold and shine and eliminate any remaining frizz. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    curly

    This product is great. I have straight thick hair that does not hold a curl for anything. When I want a different style, I use this for curls and it actually stays and looks great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    randa1980 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite

    This by far, has become a staple in my Regimen each morning. Makes my hair less frizzed without being crunchy! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MelRTR | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    works well

    kept my curls-not too stiff like some curling mousse — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    now this one

    i use this one to being out my curls and its like that all day love it — 6 years, 4 months ago
    deatz24 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for Curls

    This product keeps your curls bouncy all day. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lsuew1978 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great for the money!

    I get great curl volume that last all day. Not too crazy about the crunchiness and even less crazy about the scent. But for $3.50 for a huge bottle you can't be too picky. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bostonwaves | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Effective

    and not too smelly. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    wicker401 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    curls galore!

    I love this stuff! I have naturally curly hair that goes wild, but this helps tame it. Buy it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Weidknecht | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    All curls, no frizz

    My curly hair has been a bane in my life, no one ever seemed to be able to come up with products that would work, now there are a plethora of them, and I have tried many, this one is very economical, yet it makes my hair shiny, curls defined, but not stiff so that it feels like it will break off. I was surprised at the results, as it was so cheap, I always have to pay so much for all these frizz control products,I still change products after a few months to prevent build up. Great product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tizzylu54 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend