Alberto VO5 Extreme Style Curvaceous Curls Styling Mousse Reviews

Back to Alberto VO5 Extreme Style Curvaceous Curls Styling Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works well, great price!

    This mousse works for me very full, curly head of hair. I didn't have to use alot and my curls were bouncy and smooth all day! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    VenusL | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    not the greatest

    i have semi-curly not-too-thick hair, and the mousse completely weighed down my hair and left me curl-less! (maybe i put a little too much in?) that wasn't really my main issue though. it totally dried out my hair, which is a big no-no for me. also it left kind of a crunchy texture as well. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    muerdame13 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Odd texture but makes my curls look fantastic!

    the first time i used this mousse, i thought the texture when it initially came out of the bottle was odd, but I decided to try it anyways and was surprised at how fantastic it made my curls look. When it first dried, they looked a little too shiny and limpish for my taste, but I scrunched my hair and shook it out and ended up with volumnous, unfrizzy, defined curls. I love this stuff, and you just can't really beat the price — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mzliz4816 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works Well!

    I tried this based off of what the totalbeauty site said about this and it does live up to their review. NO crunchy hair, but great curls! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Beccah4455 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Thanks

    I have long, fine, but thick naturally wavy/curly hair. Usually I don't need to use much to make it curl, especially in the summer with the humidity. But during the winter when the humidity isn't as strong I like to have a little extra help. This isn't it. This gave me major crunch. My hair looked wet. And crunchy. Not a good look. I'll stick with my spray wax, thanks just the same. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    juju330 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My curls look GREAT!!!

    I think I was using too much of the styling mousse at first. I changed my routine and I started to put it in my hair by sections. It worked great. My hair wasn't crunchy (like most mousse makes my hair feel), and there was no frizz. I did have to use another product to add shine though. I usually have to rinse my hair the next day and put more prodcut on it to make it look decent but the steam ...read moreof my shower eliminated that step for me. It's a good price and I really like the product... just remember not to put too much. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BlasianChick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    couldnt agree more

    this is a great product that gives great hold for a low price. my husband even uses it on his curls occassionally. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    taresa | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    works wonderfuly

    first i love the price of it, second it actually works without leaving real crunchy. i usually have a hard time finding products for naturally curly hair, but this is great!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    infinity | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Price

    Great price and great results. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jeneanes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Mousse

    I picked this mousse up at Rite AIde on day because they were out of my usual brand. I also chose it because it was on sale. I was glad after using it for a few weeks because it was a great product. Not only did it add a huge amount of spring to my curly but without giving me the straw hair syndrome, that mousse usually gives you. Ya know where your hair is all crunchy once it dries. I was used to...read more it and had lived with the fact that for my hair to be curly and full of body that I would have to live with it. But this product showed me that I didn't. When I use VO5's Curvaceous curls mousse my hair is a lot softer and more bouncy than I have ever had it. I fell in love with this mousse right away and have been using it ever since. I really am glad Rite Aide was out of my usual brand that day. Because it led me to finding a super product!It keeps my hair full and curly all day without having to apply hair spray and scrunching 3 to 4 times a day. It's light and doesn't weigh my hair down keeping it free and full. I really recommend this product to anyone who ants to get more from there permed or natural curly hair. It's the best! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Star608 | 345 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend