TRESemme Flawless Curls Extra Hold Mousse Reviews

Back to TRESemme Flawless Curls Extra Hold Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Just okay for wavy girls

    Tried this on my naturally wavy (read: totally erratically wavy) hair hoping it would help define and tame my waves. It didn't really tame anything, and left a sticky film on my hair. It seems to work well for curly girls, but despite avoiding the crunchyness of many stylers, it doesn't leave hair very touchable. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    robot_love | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this stuff

    Any time I think of mousse I think crunch/wet look. that is not the case with this product. It give great definition, hold, and softness when used in the right quantity. I have medium thick, shoulder lenght curly hair and use an ammount about the size of a ping-pong ball. I apply it to my wet hair after running a pick through it. I let it air dry for a while and then give it a little help with a diffuser before going out the door. The difuser also gives it a bit more volume. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Penny721 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    definitely love this product. I just take a shower let my hair dry until it is still pretty damp and then put this in. My hair is wavy and it brings in some curls! i love it. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cfrancis | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    flawless is right!

    My thick, shoulder length, wavy/curly hair likes this product. i just follow the directions on the back. scrunch it in in 3 sections and blow dry with a diffuser. its great! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cheer_gbcs | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good bargin and product

    I have used many mousses intended to be used on curly hair and most just flatten my hair (its fine but curly) and make it crunchy. Well this one doesn't. It defines curls, makes them shiny, tames frizzes, and you can control the volume. Oh and it doesn't dry out my hair which is good because its dry enough. — 5 years ago
    pappish06 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Product!

    I don't like mousses that leave my hair crunchy, this gives me the hold and the soft curls I am looking for. This also controls the frizz in my hair! Love this product and would die if they discontinue. — 5 years ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    THE BEST MOUSSE TO USE IN ALL WEATHER CONDITIONS!!

    I use this mousse especially in the summer and may hair stayed frizz-free the whole summerThis mousse works wonders! Ive gotten all my friends to try it and they say the exact same as me and it works on all hair types. I don't know what ill do it if it would be discontinued! One little perk though: it leaves your hair super hard! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Nathalier_92 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good but gives stiff curls

    I have a latina with naturally curly hair and I lived by this mousse but I always hated that it left my curls stiff. I thought I didn't have achoice but since my hairdressers introduced me to matrix curl life activator spray I wonder how i have ever lived with it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    This mouse works well...when it is not going to rain. It does not weigh my hair down but helps to keep the shape. I would recommend it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bnjcil | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    loved it

    this mousse was awesome. it made my hair so pretty haha. i just switched to tresemme weightless body mousse cuz i learned my hair isn't really cury, it's more like waves. but i would recommend this to everyone with curls, my mom uses it and her hair is amazing like all the time. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    AshleySelleny | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend