L'Oréal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Decent mineral makeup

    I think this foundation gives a nice finish to the skin, and it does look pretty natural. I have been using this over my primer and concealer and that looks pretty good by itself. I do think that the brush that it comes with is okay... it's soft, convenient, and easy to use, but I think that it can sometimes place too much product in one area and less in another. This can require extra buffing to ...read moremake it look just right, which is annoying. It gives a medium-buildable coverage that lasts pretty well and works well on my acne-prone skin. It doesn't completely hold up though, because I still use powder and blotting sheets for oily areas. I got this in two shades to make it warmer for the summer time and they look really natural on my skintone. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    trojansc24 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's good!

    I bought this for the first time about a year ago, and I was AMAZED at the finish this gave to my skin. Guys were commenting on how velvety my skin looked. GUYS. It made any kinda large pores on my face COMPLETELY disappear, and helped camouflage any super fun breakouts I experienced. If I don't spritz my face with an Evian spritzer, my skin looks cakey in this foundation. As my skin has tran...read moresitioned to adulthood, I need this less and less, but I still use it from time to time on my t-zone. But, like many others on here, I use it as a powder. I use a sephora kabuki brush in place of the dinky built in brush. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's Ok

    It gives medium coverage but the brush comes with it is very rough & it didnt stay long time on face — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sara2222 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This is my favorite powder ever!

    This powder is amazing. I love that it covers like a foundation, yet feels light and airy on my skin, and I especially love that I can apply as much or as little as I need. I also love that even if I accidentally buy the wrong shade as long as it's only one off, it's not completely horrible and I can usually work with it. I use a kabuki brush I got from a trial of Bare Minerals (too expensive) for...read more general application, and a flat dome tipped concealer brush for applying a little as concealer. I will never use anything else! (unless I master making my own mineral makeup from scratch). I have found that if my skin is dry it can tend to enhance the dryness and sometimes settles into wrinkles slightly, but since I switched from using commercial lotions to pure olive oil and coconut oil on my face I haven't had this problem. Also, I do use a sheer liquid foundation first, then set it with talc powder (baby powder works fine), and then apply this last so that it has a smoother surface to set on and that seems to work great for me. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tr3kkie9rl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too unnatural feeling

    I really didn't like how thick this felt on my face. It made my face look cakey, which I didn't appreciate. Also, I don't like the packaging. I would either get too much of the product on the brush or too little. Overall, it's not a good product. I won't buy it again. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    juicycouture | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I started using this stuff last winter. I had treated myself to BareMinerals with some birthday cash. It only lasted about a month. Well, being broke, I searched for a drugstore brand. I'm never impressed with Maybelline, so I avoided that. CG didn't have a mineral powder foundation... SO I went for this. It's really, pretty good. I have REALLY pale skin and I have had acne as far back as I can re...read moremember, so I usually have red marks. Using JUST this, you won't get much coverage. It really works wonderfully if you use the foundation AND the finishing powder. I found that the same issue I had with BareMinerals, I had with this. Unless your skin is perfectly moisturized, you might see some settling and a powdery look. But, a good moisturizer will help. I wore this makeup ALL summer. Even against the nasty CT summer humidity, it held up for a majority of the day. The price is reasonable. I reccomend this stuff, but definitely moisturize (which you should do anwyay!) and use the finishing powder. FYI... The concealer from this line is BEAUTIFUL. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    maddiesaysso | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't like it

    I bought this because I needed a new face powder & this was my friend's favorite that she recommended. as soon as i opened it to use it, the powder got EVERYWHERE. the packaging is ridiculous. not only was the application messy, but it made me look chalky & ghostly. this just sits in my makeup bag now. never buying again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    yumitspaige94 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Bare Naturale

    I got this product and I really enjoy it. I know its meant for a foundation but I have a darker shade and use it as a bronzer, it does have a bit of shimmer so it gives you a sunkissed look. I like the little kabuki it comes with and has really nice packaging. If you are looking for a less expensive mineral makeup check this out. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mmstrange | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good coverage

    I really like the coverage that this foundation gives me and it matches my skin tone really well, I use Buff Beige 466. I also have oily skin, and I feel like this doesn't add to the oiliness on my face, it actually makes my face look less oily. And it's not cakey at all, nor does it look powdery looking on my face. This product also stays on all day, even on my oily skin. I actually like the brus...read moreh, it makes blending the powder on my face easy. And of course it's gonna be a little messy, it's powder. The trick is to dip the brush into the foundation, TAP it a little bit, then DOT the powder onto your face and from there, you can brush it onto your skin. And I emphasize the words "tap" and "dot" because it's a must when working with mineral powders, that way you don't end up getting it all over the place when you lift up the brush and having it fly everywhere when you're brushing it onto your face. Also this product may not be great for those with a lot of pores, it emphasizes your pores a bit. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    I had much doubt about this product before I purchased it, but to my smiling face (and I mean a BIG smile!!!) it has been one of the greatest items in my makeup bag. Here's the story, I use to use Philosophy's mineral powder up until they stopped making my color, even though it is rather pricey, I loved its results and used it for years. I am very VERY loyal to things that work for me, so when I...read more had to search for something else to replace the Philosophy's mineral powder, I was rather upset and a little emotional ;-(. So, I searched through the several, well, a large bag full of mineral powders and AT LAST I found something that works for me. BUT, there is a trick to using this product. The packaging really sucks, so just a tip to you all: I unscrew the top part off, turn it upside down, and tap some powder in to the the spot under the brush. Then I use my powder brush (or a brush I have left over from my previous purchase) to apply. Make sure you tap off the extra powder otherwise you'll be wearing it on your shirt and hair (seriously). I will mention one other thing, I have REALLY uneven skin tone (lucky me...) and I do where a liquid foundation under this. It may seem like it's a lot of layers of paint, but it really isn't if I can have even tone and perfect looking skin, right? Anything else...oh, I will also sadly mention that it doesn't last as long as the Philosophy mineral powder, but it lasts for a considerable amount of time. So thats nice to the pocket book. Lastly, I've been using this for about 3 years and it's still going strong. I just hope they don't try to switch it up on me like I've had done with some other products I can't live without. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ivyannekier | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend