L'Oréal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Good and bad

    I love the coverage with this. You can just dust it over the blemish spots and your skin looks flawless. However, up close the powder looks cakey and "visible." And after long wear, it starts to flake and look weird. Good for a short period, if applied the right way. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    christinac23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than Bare Minerals!

    I liked this better than the (much more expensive) Bare Minerals! It has great coverage, looks natural, and comes at a decent price. This is probably my favorite powder mineral makeup. I have recently switched to liquid foundation (because of my dry skin caused by Retin-A), but if I were to go back to powder, this would be the one. The only downside is that it's something messy and awkward to appl...read morey it, but I got better with practice! I would recommend this, the finishing powder, and the blush versions of Loreal's Mineral products. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyJunkie37 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great 4 me

    I'm not a fan of obvious make up for when it doesn't even provide coverage but this foundation does both and it's so light and easy to apply. It's awesome :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Dayani | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    ugh

    My first complaint is that this product is messy. I would end up with powder all over the sink and all over whatever I was wearing. I had to wear some zip down sweatshirt over my outfit so I wouldn't have powder all over everything. The brush and container didn't help either. The container either put out way too much or too little powder. The brush was terrible too, each time I used it the br...read moreush would either have no powder on it (more of a container flaw than the brush) or way too much powder on it. I would have to blow on the brush so I wouldn't end up looking too cakey, my entire sink would be coated in powder. It was just far too messy. I could possibly forgive some of that if it looked good on... it didn't. It was cakey and had a very weird tone to it and It didn't blend well. Not worth the money. This is the product that convinced me to give up on drug store foundations of all kinds. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    GOOD Stuff

    I love this foundation!!! It's just as good as BE!! But not as expensive!! I love it and it feels so light on my skin! — 3 years ago
    share_the_love | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not for full coverage but if used correctly it is great!

    I initially bought L’Oreal Paris Bare Naturale Mineral Foundation a few years ago. I found that there were some good things, and some bad things about this foundation. I really liked it because the foundation itself was very light. I loved the brush because it allows you to load the right amount of mineral foundation that you need, and with this foundation, a little really does go a long way. I ...read morealso liked that it was very blend-able. The mineral foundation goes on evenly and pretty easily. I would definitely stress that it is very important to clean the brush on the cap at least once a week, as with any makeup brushes that you use. I also liked that this makeup doesn’t seem to sink into my pores and it is very easy to get your skin clean after using it. This makeup does not adequately cover blemishes or any other skin issues, but again, it is a foundation, not a concealer. If you use the matching concealer, they work very well together. Another issue with this makeup is that your skin has to be smooth and well moisturized before applying it; otherwise it gives the look of older looking, dry skin. Overall, you get what you pay for, and this product is on the higher end of drugstore foundations, so it does work pretty well, IF you prep your skin before using it, because if you don’t, the mineral foundation will accentuate flaws in your skin. So basically, if you are looking for an easy to use, blend-able, and light makeup, this is going to work well for you. This mineral foundation also leaves your skin with a flawless appearance, if you use it correctly and put time into applying this foundation. I would definitely recommend this product. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not an off coverage

    This foundation made my skin look dry and old, and it does not give an off coverage. The price is good but now i found for $16.99 and a 30 grams jar an amazing 100% natural mineral foundation, so I will stick to I'm Fabulous mineral Foundation now! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    rita_mechin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    I have been using this for several years. I have fewer breakouts and it doesn't melt off in the Alabama heat. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    phylbama | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!!

    I've been using this for 3 three years and it is great. Goes on for light coverage to give a clean finish for home or coverage can be built up for heavier coverage for camera work. Does not get orangey either. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Shringar | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    As with all mineral makeups

    this comes with amazing coverage and a light feel at a small price. — 2 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend