Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Super gentle!

    i have sensitive skin and this product does not dry my skin or irritate it. i have yet to find a product that it can't remove. the price is great! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    joanne113 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best and affordable makeup remover ever!

    I used to buy the lancome bi facil makeup remover, the Shiseido skincare makeup remover and also the Clinique version. All were at least 15 to 27 bucks. Now I only spend about 8 bucks on this stuff and this stuff is exactly the same. The trick is to saturate the cotton pad and just press gently on the lashes wait a few and it melts right off! I try to get this on sale at the local drugstore but as...read more soon as neutrogena has a buy one get one half off sale this is always sold out. I never get it on sale. :( — 2 years, 4 months ago
    khristine_bognot | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 3

    Okay, but too blegh?

    I bought this product because it was on sale and I had a coupon, so I got it dirty cheap at $2. At first, I was okay with it, but it made my eyelids feel so greasy, I threw it out. I have combination skin and was using Sephora's eye makeup remover but while in college (in Bangor) there were no Sephoras around to get my re-supply, so I went with this. After using it for a couple weeks, I had enou...read moregh and tossed it. Eventually I just ordered Avon's eye makeup remover (which I love), and forgot about this one. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    leighanne_hurley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I have used a lot of makeup removers/wipes and overall this is the best one I've ever found. I know some people who feel the need to drench cottonballs in this product but I was down to my last few drops one night and used a Q-tip to dab some up and that was all I ended up needing in order to get my eyeliner and eye shadow off! I usually wipe any risidual off with a damp cloth and can put on my mo...read moreisterizer right after without needing to rewash my face. This product is great for it's price, and a little really does go a long way! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mckae90 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I always have a bottle of this handy for really stubborn eye makeup, but especially for cleaning any synthetic-haired brushes. I know it may sound weird, but it really helps get that last bit of foundation off the brushes, insuring that they are really clean. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makes makeup removal a breeze

    I love this makeup removal because it is gentle and effective. It takes even the toughest eye makeup off in no time and does't require lots of painful scrubbing. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    rachelpecorari | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Removes well, but leaves skin oily

    I have used this remover since I started wearing eye makeup about 2 years ago, and I've never tried anything else. It removes makeup easily and quickly so I really like it! The only thing That some people may not like is it says it won't leave an oily residue, but it does. It leaves the area looking very shiny and it feels oily. However, this should not be a problem if you wash your face right aft...read moreer, which is why I do every night. As long as you rinse it, it's fine. If you are someone that doesn't wash their face at night when you remove your makeup, you may not like this. Otherwise, it's great! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sophialovesbway | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best drug store eye makeup remover

    Ever since I started wearing makeup, I have been using this product. It doesn't leave my face feeling greasy (because it's oil-free), yet it doesn't dry out my skin (and I tend to have pretty dry skin). Unlike some eye makeup removers I've tried, it doesn't sting your eyes or make them cloudy if a little bit gets in. It has removed all of my waterproof liners and mascaras, but occasionally I'll ha...read moreve to go over the same eye a couple times to make sure all of the makeup is off. For the price, it's worth the little bit extra effort to remove all of your eye makeup. I prefer to soak both sides of a cotton ball with the product and lightly wipe away my makeup. I use 1 cotton ball per eye, typically. Target has a store brand version of this that works just as well, but it a couple bucks cheaper. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bhem.ca | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

    By far the best drugstore eye make up remover ever. No scrubbing to get your eye make up off, just gentle wiping with this on your cottonball, and eye make up comes off like a breeze. Even waterproof mascara! You cannot beat the quality of this product for the price. — 3 years ago
    mpardee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Overall good, but one major complaint

    Compared to other make-up removers I'd definetely chose it, but the fact that the somewhat oily liquid will always spread and take-off all my make-up (which is definitely positive when I'm taking it off, but not when I make a mistake and try to correct it), worst of all, I'll end up with a layer of it completely covering the skin around my eyes. — 3 years ago
    NummyCookie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend