Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 9

    by sue527

    I love this product. It looks oily but really isn't. I find it comparable to Mary Kay oil-free remover, but at almost half the price, and I don't have to hunt down a cosmetics representative! Removes eye makeup in 1-2 swipes. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sue527 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    magic!

    Removes eye makeup with one swipe! (or two if it's waterproof mascara). A small amount goes a long way, so it's a great value. The only drawback is that even though it's oil-free, it leaves behind an oil-like residue -- but that too can be wiped away easily (don't need soap; I wash my face before using this product). — 6 years, 8 months ago
    notchrissy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works really well!

    I think this product works really well. Even though it says it's "oil-free" it appears to be greasy, but it's not. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    LGreco | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Makeup Remover

    I have tried several, and this one is a great buy. You can find it cheaper at the Nordstrom Rack, and it wisks off even tough waterproof mascara. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    SouthPaw | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gets the job done

    this is a great make up remover. it gets all my eye make up off without having to really rub and irrate my eyes. it is a little oily but it does the job the first time so that's ok. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Definite Must-Try

    It is a little oily but removes make-up with minimal contact with the delicate skin in the eye area. It doesn't always get every last bit of mascara though. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    hannah_marie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A little oily...

    Of all the makeup removers I've tried, this one doesn't irritate my eyes. It's a little oily, but other than that, the job gets done. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ngpossible | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    Removes eye makeup, even waterproof mascara without irritating my eyes. Just as good as the high end products. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Aspenstar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent for removing waterproof mascara

    I used to use Lancome Bi-Facil for years until Neutrogena came out with this one. I've been using it ever since. It removes my waterproof mascara effortlessly and although it has a little slip to it, it doesn't leave an oily film on my eyes. Highly recommended! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kidlyd | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Product!!!

    It is true that this is on the oily side, but it has to be so that all the eye makeup can come off. I have a little trick where I first wash my eyes gently with Purpose Cleanser, then dunk a q-tip and clean one eye with one q-tip at a time. Then I completely wash my whole face and it always works like a charm!!! It's the best eye makeup remover for the price!!! Allure magazine can't be wrong, was voted one of the top products for it's category. I love this stuff!!! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Langulo | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend