TRESemme Smooth & Silky Conditioner Reviews

Back to TRESemme Smooth & Silky Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite :)

    I started using this brand in Mexico and when I came here I was just looking for a permanent conditioner ...after several ones...I decided to go back to tresemme...Great idea!! Been using this only one week and my hair feels softer than ever... — 2 years, 3 months ago
    heidihannibal33 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It depends

    It really depends on your hair type. I have very thick, sometimes curly, sometimes straight hair and sometimes this works great but sometimes it doesn't. I still like it for the most part, the smell and the consistency. It just depends on your hairs consistency. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    shelby_hamel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I think this one works just the same as all the other though it smells a lot better and does help on making your hair soft but not like incredibly soft — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Thebeautybunny1 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Are you kidding me?

    No. I returned this to the store and demanded a refund. (Thank God I had my receipt.) I had high hopes for this conditioner and was SUPER disappointed. This conditioner sucks utterly. It did NOTHING for my hair. Even my husband was disturbed by how rough and dry my hair was after using this. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. At all. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Good

    The product is very nice. It leaves the hair very silky and smooth. I just love it. Price is also reasonable. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    nabina_panta | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent

    I love this shampoo, it makes my hair feel smooth and silky, just as it's supposed to do. The only drawback is that my hair does feel dirty again after a day or two, not that you should go much longer without a shower. Overall a great product, I would recommend it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    carlucampust | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best conditioner

    I love this conditioner - in fact, TRESemme's entire line is my favorite. For one, it is easy to find. Any walmart carries it. Two, it is VERY affordable - a big bottle costs only $3-$4 and last months. Lastly, it leaves my hair very soft and tangle free. I have very long hair and have used various conditioners, even some expensive ones, but I always come back to TRESemme because it is the be...read morest. I shampoo with color lock TRESemme shampoo and condition with the Smooth and Silky conditioner (I don't put it on my roots, though). It leaves my hair tangle-free and soft. When my hair dries, it stays soft and is shiny and healthy looking. i started using TRESemme after hating the products I was using. My hair was dull and tangled easily. This girl who sat in front of me in class had the most beautiful, shiny hair I'd ever seen so one day I just asked her what she used and she said TRESemme. — 4 years ago
    kaydeel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Decent

    I used a Tresemme conditioner at my friend's and my hair was so soft afterwards so I went and bought this. It does make my hair a bit softer, but the smell is pretty plain (some people might like that) and I noticed this bottle does not say "not tested on animals" while some of their other products do. My hair is naturally soft and silky but I'm always looking for products to make my hair more touchable. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Sc2501 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice and Cheap

    My hair is in better shape than it ever has been. Nice scent, good size. I followed the directions on the back (leave in hair for a few minutes and put a wide tooth comb through it) It;s the best, cheapest conditioner out there in my opinion. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    CaiCai | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great value!

    I love that TreSemme shampoos & conditioners come in gigantic sizes yet the price is the same if not lower than other brands with half the amount in the bottle! Smooth & Silky conditioner is pretty good. I like the smell and it does a decent job of smoothing & conditioning my hair and doesn't weigh my hair down - but it would probably be "too much" for fine hair. It doesn't...read more moisturize as well as other "smoothing" conditioners I've tried, but I still use it because it's such a good value - I just add a little leave-in conditioner after towel-drying my hair for some moisture. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend