Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock for Face Reviews

Back to Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock for Face»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Product

    I have been using this product for about 3 months now and I love it. It is not too heavy, so it doesn't make my face break out, so I use it everyday to protect my face. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    nweixel | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    ouch

    since i have very sensitive skin, i decided to go with this brand on sunscreen lotion. immediately after applying it, i experienced burning all over my face, especially around my eyes. the burning continued even after washing it off. i had to rub and ice cube around my face for the burning. I'm scared to try anything else now. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    monkey_88 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sunblock Lotion 55 Bar Code 3-8137-101033-2

    have sensitive skin and have tried it more than once., had a severe reaction to the lotion--it felt hot,had watery eyes, and it caused headaches as well. Each time, after removing the lotion these symptoms disappeared. would not recommend it for anyone with sensitive skin. have notified Walmart of this product as well,which is where I bought the product — 2 years, 3 months ago
    northstar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth protecting your face

    This is a great product for anyone who is active like me. I am in the sun a lot and need the protection. It is light and never sweats off. I carry it in the car. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ritzcrk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good coverage

    This is a very good sunscreen for the summer as well as all year round. I like this sunscreen because it doesn't give me pimples like all other sunscreens do. It's gentle on the face, yet it has powerfull protection from the sun. I am a very active person and sweat alot in the summer while i'm running and it stays put unlike other sunscreens. Coppertone is supposed to be the best for sports, but a...read moreveeno is better, it doesn't sting my eyes and drip when i'm covered in sweat. It also makes my face extra soft. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Evethebeauty | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Aveeno sunblock

    I use this sunblock daily as I am an avid walker and my skin is fair to medium. This sunblock goes on smooth and doesn't feel heavy or greasy. Great SPF protection with 30. I really like this product. Mysticdot — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mysticdot | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    For sun protection it doesn't get any better than this...,

    I am a natural redhead who freckles and my face still breaks out occasionally. I love this sunscreen. It moisturizes and at 45 spf, can't be beat for sun protection. My skin doesn't break out when I use it and that was the one drawback that other sunscreens had. I would hesitate about putting on sunscreen because I knew that ultimately my skin would break out after use. Thanks, Aveeno for a great product. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Travel Ready

    I take this with me whenever I travel. It is great for beach or just walking around. It is very sensitive on my skin--no breakouts, itchiness, or greasy face. Goes on smoothly--good texture. A little expensive. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Aribug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great protection, not greasy!

    Long wearing, and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Can't live without it! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Lisa_4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great face lotion

    love love love this one! It does not feel greasy at all and goes on and disappears. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Everythinglala | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend