Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock for Face Reviews

Back to Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock for Face»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Extremely greasy

    I purchased this product simply because of the reviews on this site. I have oily skin and none of the face lotions that work for my skin have an SPF in them, so I figured it was time to buy something for my very fair skin. I think it's pretty safe to say that, if you have oily skin, you should NOT use this along with another moisturizer. You're only asking for your skin to break out. Having figure...read mored that out the hard way, I opted to use it under my makeup and, though I dusted with loose powder, it was so greasy that my makeup was basically either sliding all over my face or worn off in a few hours. And it's not like I wear a ton either; it's summer, for crying out loud. But I want to look nice and fresh, not like a grease ball! And that's another thing--even though I didn't wear another lotion along with this, I still find that I am breaking out. I don't think that it's from the actual SPF ingredients which can be a little harsh on my skin. This formula really is pretty gentle and lasts a while, so that's why I'm giving it three stars and not just one. I guess I'll have to just use it on my hands and arms from now on because I can't tolerate my face being that greasy. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    allielikesjazz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Thumbs Up!

    Aveeno is my most trusted skincare brand from the drugstore. This sunblock lotion has SPF 30 and up. It doesn't feel heavy on the skin and it doesn't leave a shine on your face. I gave it 9/10 stars because it is not fragrance free. I have senstive skin, and I preferred using fragrance free products. Although the smell of this lotion smells REALLY GOOD, I still prefer fragrance free. 8) After finishing this tube, I might try the Netrogena one. Best I'd use for now. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    simply_e | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good protection, not entirely sweatproof.

    Not heavy or greasy but needs applied often. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    dreaminred | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    No oil feeling

    I hate putting on extra sunscreen because it makes my face and body feel oily. This does not! I love it and will not use any other sunblock now. The protection could last longer though, but that is my pale skin. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    littlelizzy | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good coverage/block

    This has what you need in a block and moisturizer and you can't beat the price! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    matrobyn | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Breakout FREE

    Kind of pricey but hey its WELL worth it. My summer was packed with many beach trips and this is the only thing I would put on my face every single day i was outdoors on trips. It kept me sunburn free, freckle free, and didnt break me out at all. It wasnt oily and it absorbed very well. Smells great. Its perfect for sensitive skin too, like mine. Last a pretty good amount of time even if you sweat...read more. However i would do 12 hours of swimming without reapplying. Comes with alot of product so it last along time. Love it ! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good formula, not greasy

    I really like the formula of this sunblock. It doesn't smell bad, it's not greasy, and it goes on easily without leaving that weird residue on my hands. Overall, I think this is one of the best sunblocks; however I have not used it in water (at the beach or at a pool) so I can not vouch for how waterproof it really is (which is why I'm only giving a 9). I have very fair skin, though, and I have no...read moret yet burned when using this. I keep a tube in my car and use it while driving, and I am quite happy with choosing it. I will buy again. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    amandaizcool | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good sun protection

    This protects my face from the sun without the greasy feel that some other sunblocks have. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    amg013 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    This goes on easy, smells nice, isn't too greasy for a sunscreen (I still put on powder afterwards). Most importantly, it protects me from the sun. I use the SPF 70 and live in AZ. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock Lotion for the Face SPF 30

    This product feels so good on my skin. It's not greasy like so many sun protection products. It's a high enough SPF that even on my burn-prone skin, I just don't have to worry about sun damage anymore. The price is definitely affordable too. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    delcamino | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend