Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock for Face Reviews

Back to Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock for Face»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Decent one

    I used this sunblock cream after a using a moisturer. Used it half an hour before going out in sun. I applied it and rubbed it gently till the greasy texture was gone. It made my skin look even. Also without taking much risk, I applied it often and it worked. I have brown skin and my skin didnt tan. So I agree with the fact that FACE SPF 70 works. Only repeated application is my concern. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Pinky5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cakey

    This sunblock tends to be a bit cakey. I have used it for a couple of years now but have switched to something better for my face. It is too heavy and it slightly oily but it is a great price especially when you go through sunblock as quickly as I do during the summer months. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ctunstall | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Everyday Use

    Does not make my face break out or become oily. It's very moisturizing and makes my face glow. Even looks good under my make-up! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    whatserface4 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!

    I have very sensitive skin, and have used this stuff for about a year. I Really like it. It doesn't make me break out, and soaks into my skin really well. I use it daily for my face. It's very moisturizing and makes my face glow. Even looks good under my make-up! I think if you are going to spend lots of time in the sun, this might not work well. But for daily use, it's great. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    whatserface4 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Heavy!

    It felt really heavy on my skin while I will playing tennis. Also it is sticky. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    van_ly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite

    I always buy this in SPF 30 for year-round protection! I have skin that easily tans but doesn't burn easily so this is perfect for me. Sometimes I get a higher SPF but 30 is perfect. Anyways, it smells like sunblock but I love how it's not oily and it stays on for quite a while. I don't break out with it and I feel like my skin is moisturized after using it. I always buy this one! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great

    Great sunblock and also moisturizer. I use this lotion every day over a light layer of my normal moisturizer and it has never made my face feel greasy or clogged. Absorbs great and I haven't noticed any sort of strong smell, many other sunblocks have a much stronger smell. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    cer1012 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best sunblock!

    This gave me great sun protection for my body and face! People don't think Black people burn...hhhmmmm.. I tan really bad too so this helps me not tan that much. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Perfect for the beach, not so much under makeup

    This product is great if you are worried about breaking out. Great for the beach, the lake, river or just a day in the sun. Though trying to wear makeup over it isn't so great. It's a tad greasy, which is good for people who have really dry skin that soaks up anything, but not so much for the already moist faces out there. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    melody_lane | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Oxidizes My Foundation

    I don't particularly love this sunblock, but I don't particularly hate it either. It is a tad heavy on the face and it does get greasy over time, which is something I don't like especially when I'm wearing foundation or a tinted moisturizer. It makes my simple light summer makeup look heavy because of the grease. I have combination skin and my pores get congested easily so I have to really care fo...read morer my skin otherwise I breakout horribly. With that said, I was surprised that this has never broken me out despite that it was a bit heavy and greasy. I used for a month and have switched to a different sunblock because I need one that is sheer and light, and will work under my makeup. I still have more than half the product left and have given it to my husband to finish it for me. At least, it smells fairly pleasant and not sunblocky. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Lilacs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend