CARGO Wet/Dry Foundation Reviews

Back to CARGO Wet/Dry Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Too little product for the money

    I don't love or hate this product, but needed a new source for powder foundation. I was quite disappointed how big the container vs the amount of product was there, especially considering the price. Quality? Not great, kind of cakey, but not terrible. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    suits to me...

    I have a combo skin, this foundation is such a miracle. I can use it day or night and it looks and feel amazing. The blending in my face suits in my skin tone well. I recomment this one... — 4 years, 11 months ago
    chookandjac | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but small

    Nice coverage, ok color, but the closest shade to my skin is a little grey. The sales person at Sephora told me that I would have to blend two colors, for me that's not acceptable. It goes FAST, it didn't last nearly as long as other foundations I have used. — 6 years ago
    goodsiegirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A great compact powder foundation

    I've gotten used to using loose mineral powders but it is nice to have a compact that you can throw in your purse without getting everything messy. This particular one can be used wet or dry, but I've just tried it dry so far. I use a brush first and lightly cover my whole face to cut shine and even out the tone. Then I've been using the sponge that comes with it to cover any blemishes or other ar...read moreeas where I want a bit more coverage. So far I like it. The color I picked is good, 20, but I still need to use bronzer since my face is so much whiter than the rest of me. All in all, I'd recommend this as a good basic powder foundation and it comes in quite a few tones so you'll probably be able to find a good match. At $28 its not cheap, but not super expensive either. — 6 years ago
    beautyjunkieinsf | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Don't Go Anywhere Without Wearing My Cargo Wet/Dry Foundation

    Its GREAT!! Goes on evenly and matches my skin tone perfectly everytime. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    demaris | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    ok

    first powder to match my skin tone perfectly, but other than that..i would just say this is alright. Definitely not full coverage, so if that's what you're looking for..this powder isn't for you. Make sure to use a new sponge each time you put it on. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    esh5891 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    The best I have found.....

    ...without looking too ashy on my dark complexion. I don\'t even have to be concerned with buying a powder to set my foundation. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    JOHNS1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite

    This is hands down my favorite powder foundation! (and I have tried them all) It goes on beautifully, smoothly, and has one of the best shade selections I've seen. It's impossible to put on too much, it will never look cakey; but it also only takes a little bit to cover any flaws and give a perfect even finish. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kedavd1127 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend