Almay Intense i-Color Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Almay Intense i-Color Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 3

    awful pencil

    Used the black pencil - threw it out. Greasy, smeary mess. Don't waste your money! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    veedersue | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    YAY FOR ME!

    LOVE the purple hue for brown eyes. It makes my eyes pop. Glides well. Adjusts/sharpens well! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Buy for Allergy Eyes

    I don't do liquid, powder or pencil eyeliners very well so the "crayon" has been my standby. But with age (nearly 50) I've developed allergies and this eyeliner is the only brand that doesn't irritate my eyes, make them itch, water, burn and swell. My eyes are blue-green and the Brown Topaz makes them appear bigger and brighter without adding age to my appearance. It lasts all day, doesn...read more't clot in the inner corners of my eyes, washes off with plain old soap and water, provides great control and costs less than most fast-food combos. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Rare_Jule | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    great color but will smudge

    I love the color of the brown. It makes my blue eyes look amazingly bright! However it doesn't last all day. I wish I could find this brown shimmer color in a long lasting formula eyeliner :( — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent eyeliner

    It has a great color that really brings out my brown eyes, and glides on very smoothly. However, it's very mushy and it's difficult to get a defined line, so I have to fix it up with a q-tip. Okay eyeliner if you want something to bring out your eyes, just don't expect it to be perfect. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    LisaNicole | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, until I tried other pencils

    When I first ventured into color liners, I tried out the purple one. I thought the color was fantastic and it looked great on and lasted most of the day. Then I tried the Urban Decay 24/7 eye pencils and did not touch the Almay one again. The Urban Decay one is soo much smoother to apply and made me realize that the Almay one tugs at the lid, which means it contributes to getting wrinkles and loss...read more of firmness. I know there is a major price difference but I would rather pay more to save my skin from wrinkles. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    The best I've found

    These work well. I have them in purple and brown. They glide on with no tugging and last most of the day (I do use Urban Decay Primer Potion though). They smudge a little if it's really humid but these don't claim to be waterproof. Will keep repurchasing. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Saritah | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    looks more natural

    I bought the purple amethyst color to bring out the green in my eyes. It looks a lot more natural than black eyeliner (which i love!), but it doesn't last all day. After about half the day, it starts to fade and rub off, so I have to apply more. I do love the built in sharpener, though, and it lasts a long time. I also tried it with the green mascara, and I didn't really notice the green in my eyes any more than usual. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kenzizzle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the brown one

    This is probably one of my favorite eye liners! The brown one is a really pretty bronze color that looks natural. It's really easy to use and I love that it twists up (I always break the lead with sharpening ones, and I can't get the hang of liquid) and has a built-in sharpener. Great product! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    I like the color

    I like the color, I use Brown Topaz for Blue eyes, it glides on nice and is gentle, but it does not last all day on my upper eye lid. — 6 years ago
    pbjones | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend