Almay Intense i-Color Bring Out Powder Shadow Reviews

Back to Almay Intense i-Color Bring Out Powder Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Trio for Brown Eyes

    I think it looks really great. It is idiot-proof and really brings out my eyes. I even got a compliment from an acquaintance who is a make-up artist. Only minor complaint is it settles in the crease after a while with my oily skin. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    idlexwillxkill | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh, it was just okay.

    I bought this because I thought it would bring out the green in my eyes a bit more than any other shadow I've tried. I was disappointed, however. The shadows go on very light, so layering them is a must to achieve any kind of effect. I felt like the shadows gave me a kind of costume-like look -- I looked like I was ready to go on stage rather than go out anywhere. The wand included with the se...read moret was also not good for applying the shadows. I did like the colors when I actually got them to look the way I wanted, but the hassle was too much in the end. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    demonictoaster | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the 202 for Blues

    My eye color is blue or green depending on what I'm wearing. I first tried the Blues 102 - Not a good choice for someone approaching 50 years old. But the 202 is excellent - my eyes are blue most of the time. I use brushes to apply so I get less color around my eyes, more color coming from within my eyes. I'm not wild about the shimmer and wish Almay would make these colors in Matte. Also, I use the Brown Topaz eyeliner for the best effect. Love it, love it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Rare_Jule | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I'm unsure about the colors

    Recently bought this and I'm not satisfied. Seems like I really have to grind in there to get any color so I'm thinking the pigment saturation isn't so great. Also the colors seem strange for my skin tone, hair color and such. Seems as though these would look better on a blonde or would be better suited for spring or summer? I also think I may be allergic since my eyelids sort of burn when I w...read moreear it, but that maybe from trying to get the color on. I'm still working with it though! UPDATE! I'm mixing with contact solution a tip I found online. Looks Great! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    honeyvapor | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Well...

    I have very dark brown eyes. I followed the instructions on how to put it on and; Not very effective I find. Although I must say that the lilac-purple colour is very pretty. It's does not INTENSE my eyes that much. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Cammie17 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice compliment to brown eyes

    I've been using this for about 2 years now. I've tried lots of different eye shadows, but this is my fallback. I love how it makes my eyes look. Great smokey eye! Wears well, doesn't travel around my face. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of time and money!!!

    I bought two for hazel,intense and trio. bad. .once put on,like a clown and did not bring out hazel. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kimballjessica | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I get many compliments on my eye shadow!

    I love these colors,I have brown eyes, that can sometimes pass for hazel, so I've tried both sets. I just love the colors, and I really do get compliments on my eye shadow! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    scrantonangl | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Blue eyes..

    i can't vouch for the other colors, but blue works really well! i "acquired" this from my little sister's makeup bag after i noticed how good her eyes looked without a super obvious makeup-y look. the highlighting shade looks a bit scary icy blue but a light touch with that and good blending make for a perfectly done daytime look that makes my eye look tres belle. it does tend to fade by the end of the day though. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    arrow09 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Use it a lot

    I use the trio for browns and I've found it to be a pretty good eyeshadow. The fact that they put these colors together is very convenient and I find that I often use the colors alone as well. The one complaint I have is that they didn't seem to wear for very long. Most of the shadow is gone after a few hours. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jus4kix | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend