Almay Intense I-Color Bring Out Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Back to Almay Intense I-Color Bring Out Lengthening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    good drugstore alternative

    I first tried this in a pinch when I wasn't able to get a new tube of Clinique Naturally Glossy mascara. This has earned a regular spot in my make-up bag. The first biggie is that it doesn't irritate my very dry, sensitive eyes. I also like the dark blue shade I use - a nice change from brown, but not the shock-shade of blue usually available. It wears like a black mascara without looking so o...read moreut of place (during the day) on my pale lashes. I also like that it doesn't really smudge, clump, or flake, but still comes off easily with oil-free eye makeup remover. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    pdxskigirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    no flakes!!!

    while the color didn't too much for me - the nice thing was it's staying power and it didn't flake all over. Maybe I'll try another shade and see if it works better - but overall I liked it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lgilkison | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    clumps galore

    very clumpy soon after using the tube a handful of times. Did little to extend or volumize my lashes, which are a bit long naturally. unless they do something about the applicator brush or straighten out the formula for no clumps - this mascara is a failure. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    monz | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Makes my green eyes shine

    I have used many an expensive designer mascara and have been pretty disappointed. This mascara, for much less, really does a bang up job. My eyes are green and as a blonde, I have rather pale skin. The purple tone is perfect for accentuating my eyes but still blending in to a natural but polished look. I pair it with the matching eyeliner on the lid for a professional look or with a darker liner for a smoky, evening look. Overall a great product, — 6 years, 2 months ago
    maximmom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Intense I-Color

    I found that the mascara that I got was a little goopy in the first tube that I bought and it was for the green eyes. So I thought maybe was just an old tube and bought another, which turned out to be just fine. I noticed as well as some friends that it did indeed bring out my green eyes when used along with the other products. I have sensitive eyes and the mascara did just fine for them, no flaki...read moreng or smudging, stayed on all day. Depending on where you purchase it at, I got mine at Walmart, the price is just right not to high I mean of course it could have been cheaper but I felt was a great bargain for my money. Will definitely buy again and have recommended to friends. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bluetina1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Almay Intense I-color

    i like the color choices, it lasts all day without touchup, was recommended by a friend and I would recommend it to other friends — 6 years, 3 months ago
    loriamos | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for sensitive eyes

    This is nice for those bothered by some mascaras due to sensitivity issues. The mascara colors are nice but I'm not sure they actually enhance eye color. I have blue eyes and black is always the most dramatic. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    decent

    I got this mascara in the package with other products designed to bring out blue eyes. It doesn't seem to flake like some other mascara. But, I don't use it too much because it isn't waterproof. I'm not sure if the color really does anything though. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    booe1104 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    no flakes!

    i love ow this stuff not only makes my eyelashes look great, but doesnt flake off during the day if i rub my eyes. no raccoon eyes! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    arareseed | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    nice

    almay products are generally kind to me. this mascara is not very volumizing, but it is naturally lengthening. i always come back to almay eye products, gentle. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend