Revlon Age Defying Makeup Foundation with Botafirm for Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon Age Defying Makeup Foundation with Botafirm for Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Smooth, good for dryness

    I am actually only 24 but I have wrinkles in my forehead that never seem to go away no matter how much I moisturize, and undereye creases so I thought I would try this since it was on clearance at CVS. It was very smooth and felt and looked good but it was a little too wet and dewey on me. I might try the version for normal skin because I did like how it smoothed me out. Light to medium buildable coverage. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jackie0214 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A good foundation.

    I've tried foundations from A-Z, from department stores to drug stores and this foundation is nice. I have combination skin and I use the formula for dry skin., It doesn't break out my face, it wears all day, it takes just a small amount to cover, it doesn't cake and it gives my skin a nice glow. The one down fall, it doesn't conceal dark circles around the eyes. It does however, even out skin tone. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    VickyVan | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It's about time

    I'm 46 and finally had to face the fact that my skin is too dry and flaky to use my trusted Color Stay foundation anymore. Even though it is for dry skin, I still moisturize first, because even my nose is dry and flaky now. This foundation goes on smooth, gives about light to medium coverage, and does not emphasize my dry skin. It does settle into my fine lines though, but I've never found a fo...read moreundation that won't do that! So I avoid that area, and use an anti-wrinkle serum (Neutrogena) to plump up those lines. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Supernaturalfan | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this stuff

    This stuff really works great for me. It is not greasy or cakey, and is light enough to put on powder over. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kellyjoco | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Had trouble with this one

    After I used this foundation for a few days, I had big puffy lumps under my eyes, and it was all scaley, like my skin was flaking. It also became very red, the part of my nose by my eyes became red, too. And it all itched. I switched back to my other foundation, and the problems all stopped. Perhaps I am not able to use this because of the Botafirm, as I have had other major problems with any product that is supposed to help wrinkles lessen. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    matchgurl10 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed

    This foundation didn't work for me at all. It's made for dry skin but gives entirely too much moisture therefore it left my skin very oily and shiny! A couple of hours after having it on, I had to blot so much that by the end of my day, I had no makeup left on my skin!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mamichula | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    works well

    I wasn't sure how well this would help with the fine lines, but after using this for a month I'm impressed. — 7 years ago
    Buffy13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wears well

    I'm not sure how it works, but my skin does look more lustrous when I use this. It's not going to firm your skin like a face lift, obviously, but when I put it on one side of my face and not the other, the side with the makeup does look noticeably better. It also makes my skin feel very soft. When I run out I buy more. — 7 years ago
    Twimhh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    LIGHT ON THE SKIN

    ALWAYS LIGHT ON THE SKIN AND STAYS ON ALL DAY LONG. LONG LASTING WEAR. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    lwilliams | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend