Dove Body & Lift Volumizing Mousse Reviews

Back to Dove Body & Lift Volumizing Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 8

    pretty good

    Gives me some volume but not as much as I had hoped. I like that my hair didn't feel dirty after using this product. — 5 years ago
    Mrssippy315 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    STICKY!

    Sticky and makes hair snarly. Yuck. Ended up sitting in my cabinet for months after only one use before I finally threw it out. — 5 years ago
    alicroo86 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent product!

    I just love Dove's Body & Lift mousse! Not only does it give volume to my hair...but it makes it shiny! Lately I have been having a hard time finding it and sure hope that Dove continues to make this great product! Just for the record...I am 59 years old and think that Dove's products can be trusted to do what they advertise they will do...very refreshing in this day and age! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    NCovert2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good mousse

    Smells great, adds lots of body to my thin, fine hair. The only problem I have with it is it can be a little sticky. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    love

    my hair is pretty long and when i put anything into it, it just get weighed down. so i didnt have to much expectation from this but it did give me volume that lasted most of the day. i love the smell of it and id didnt dry out my hair any more either — 6 years, 4 months ago
    laur328 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Body & Lift

    Need it...Get it! Dove gives you both the body and the lift with this mousse. It keeps my hair conditioned and manageable as well as being long lasting. Thanks Dove for a wonderful product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Kftsmommie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Does the trick

    Very lightweight and does not weigh hair down or make it stiff. It does add body, but it doesn't seem to last all day for me. Great value for the money though. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Stephinok | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Volume and flexibility

    This is the first mousse I have ever tried and I really like it (though I have nothing to compare it to). It smells wonderful and the price is great. It's not very sticky and works into the hair easily. I use this and then blow-dry upside down and it results in great body that lasts for several hours. Perfect for volume and style without the stiffness of hairspray/gel. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    M_Lansford | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    works ok

    I have tried this and it was ok, but I have had better lifting and body with other products. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    172800 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    hhmm

    it smelled good, but still left my long hair kinda limp. — 7 years ago
    mitecide | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend