Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Average

    I got this mascara in a set along with their eye pencil and eyelid primer. I did not get fat volume. All I got was your basic mascara - color and a bit of length. I will use it but it wasnt what I expected. — 5 years ago
    BottleBlonde | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not as great as I thought it would be

    This is one of the first Urban Decay products I've bought, and I was a little disappointed. It's a good mascara, but it doesn't give me that crazy dramatic effect I thought it would. I find it quite hard to work with the brush too - I always get mascara on my eyelids, which doesn't usually happen with other mascaras. I also don't believe it's totally waterproof! It seems to smudge a similar amount...read more to other mascaras I've used that aren't waterproof. Overall it's still pretty good, but there are far better mascaras out there, probably for a bit cheaper too. Although the packaging is pretty appealing! — 5 years ago
    Cherry_Bomb | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Such a waste....

    It has a cool packaging but don't let the outside decieve you. It does not work well at all. It clumps easily and gives you a little volume. I like the drugstore mascaras a billion times better than this one. The cheap NYC mascara even works alot better. This mascara also smudges easily. It can last the whole day but it gets flaky. It's not worth it. Go to a drugstore if you want a good mascara. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    joanne113 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great mascara, but not enough drama

    This is a great everyday mascara, but it's hard to create really dramatic lashes with it. I have to wear several coats before it looks how I want it. It's great for plumping lashes, but not really for length. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ajdewerd | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    I have not had much experience with mascara, as I have recently started to use it. However, I have had my fair share of Mascara, and this by far is the BEST mascara I have ever used! It is AMAZING! I love it and literally use it everyday! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    stazienator | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Received a trial size of this

    I will definitely purchase this in the future. I like that urban decay makes smaller sizes of their full size products. It saves money and provides quality at the same time. I really like the package design! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Rachel70 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Worth It

    I would not re-buy the fatty mascara. The brush is so huge it makes me feel like I am gonna either poke my eye out or smash mascara all over my eye. It is huge even the bottle is big and heavy, like it could last 5 years but we all know the reality of mascara. Not worth the money. It did separate my lashes pretty good but nothing better than Max Factor Lash Perfection. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    TheMakeupDivas | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    AWSOME CHOICE!

    This mascara is a great choice. Not only is it a conditioning mascara and good for your lashes, it makes them big and bold and long! Trust the name of Urban Decay! It stays on forever like their other products but comes off easy with soap and water! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    babyk8701 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not so great alone.

    By itself this mascara isn't really anything to brag about. I usually combine this with my favorite lengthening mascara for a kind of eyelash cocktail. While it does volumize really well, it doesn't lengthen, so I usually do a quick swish of it over my other mascara to give a little more oomph. On a positive note, I'm impressed by its ability to give that extra volume without any clumping. I don'...read moret even have to run my eyelash comb through after I apply Big Fatty. I would really only recommend this product to those who already have long lashes, but just want a little something extra. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jadism2006 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not that great...

    The color was nice but...it made my eyelashes all clumpy and gross. It was honestly just a waste of money for me ): — 5 years, 10 months ago
    soymilk_yum | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend