Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not great for short lashes

    I like that it doesn't clump but it doesn't do wonders on asian lashes for example. It is great for people who already have long eyelashes and just need to add volume and dimension. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sarah_graf | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Lashes

    This is the best mascara I have ever used. Every time I have it on someone always comments on how long my lashes are. You layer this mascara and the more you layer the bigger they get!! Amazing and is an essential in your makeup bag! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    roxielago20 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cool product and cool package

    This mascara is amazing!! I have very dry and brittle lashes, and usually mascara just makes them even worse, but I found this product to be incredibly nourishing to my lashes. It is not very heavy so it doesn't feel like I have to pound weights on my lashes, and the best part is that its waterproof stays on all day without leaving annoying black flakes on your face. It is totally worth the price ...read moreand if you just want to try it out I suggest getting the sample size because it lasts for a really long time and is only about 9 dollars. Hope this helps!! xoxox — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ziah13 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this mascara

    I love this mascara because it gives me great length and volume. I like the size of the brush and it's really easy to coat all of my lashes and still not be heavy or crunchy. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    bearowl907 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good, But Not Worth The Price

    This is a perfectly good mascara that provides good length and volume, but nothing extraordinary, and certainly not worth the high price tag. In my experience, most products from this brand are more style than substance, and this is no exception. The product itself is decent but not exceptional, and while the packaging and marketing are stylish and unique, none of it justifies the excessive price. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BlueRoses2525 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    surprised!

    I received a free sample of this, probably wouldnt have bought a full size due to the bad reviews this has gotten. This is like totally different from the mascaras I usually buy: I tend to look for lengthening or curling formulas and smaller brushes. Like, I wasnt even looking for volumizing mascara but this is awesome, it looks so good even though my lashes are short. A total surprise! Maybe not HG material but I think I'm gonna repurchase — 5 years, 11 months ago
    vilkku | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Fantastic if you love blinding pain.

    I love Urban Decay. I mean, I REALLY love Urban Decay. But this is honestly one of the worst mascaras I've ever tried. First time I got it, I took it home only to realize that it was 100% dried up. I brought it back, got a new one and was disappointed all over again. When I wore it, It really didn't do anything for my lashes. They weren't thick, they weren't long, and they were all clumped togethe...read morer. But the worst thing about this mascara is the flakes. It flaked SO bad, I actually had to take it off seconds after putting it on because there were VERY large chunks of mascara in my eyes. But hey, at least the tube is pretty to look at. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KarliRae | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    cute packaging, could be more lengthening

    Wears well considering it's non-waterproof. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lisa_4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST MASCARA EVA!!!

    This mascara pleasantly surprised me. I have been looking for a good mascara that defines each lash, lengths them, and adds volume without clumping, falling off, or making a mess. This was definitely the right choice! This mascara lengthed my lashes so much that they hit the the lenses of my eyeglasses everytime I blinked! This was definitely a good purchase and it definitely makes those lashes big and fat! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    enchantingeyes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great!

    I tried the regular black in Sephora over the summer and liked it. Then I saw they had a teal color (flipside) and I HAD to have it! I have pale skin and light eyes so the teal at the ends of my lashes makes it pop! Plus it seems to work well with my drugstore mascara. Only complaint is that it is a TINY tube, though it would dry out anyways before I could use it all. Also, I have sensitive eyes and sometimes wear contacts, and this seems to work well for me. No flakes here! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lori_ftw | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"