Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Smearing

    I expected more from Urban Decay and its waterproof properties. Hours after application, mascara smeared into my lower lids. Product is unsuitable for Asian eyes. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love

    Great mascara. Did everything you could want a mascara to do. Worth the money, would buy again. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't do enough

    When I first used this I was in Ultas and I absolutely loved it. When I got home and tried it out it just wasn't lenghtening my eyelashes enough. It definetly thickened them though. Overall it is a goodbmascara it just wasn't what I was looking for. P.s. the brush is almost too fluffy. It gets mascara all over your eyelid. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    style112 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Review subject

    I was not impressed with this mascara at all. It did not deliver what it promised at all. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    New favorite!

    I bought this mascara on a sale on the website for only $5, and it is now my new favorite! When I put it on, I put a coat that lengthens my lashes, and then after it dries I put a second coat on that thickens them. Overall, it's an A product, and the packaging is super fun , too! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    LaurBee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Clumps!

    This mascara clumps more than any mascara I have EVER used. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    annette8479 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not worth the hype

    I was unimpressed with this. It's supposed to be fantastic, but I found it didn't do much, and definitely not what I wanted. I need a mascara that lengthens, curls, volumizes, and defines, and this didn't do much of anything. Don't get me wrong--it's a decent mascara. But it's nothing special. Not recommended. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not my favorite...

    This used to be my favorite, but I like L'Oreal Telescopic mascara more. It can clump - but not an issue if you use a lash comb afterwards. I don't feel like it's worth the money anymore. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst mascara ever

    Don't get me wrong, urban decay has a TON of awesome products. This is NOT one of them. Totally disappointed. First, it was completely dried out in a week, not exaggerating. Second, it did nothing to my lashes. I applied a bunch of layers and still no difference. And lastly, the little that was on my lashes flaked off in less then an hour. A total waste of money. I'll stick with my Maybelline New York Falsies Volum' Express. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    queenv | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not great for short lashes

    I like that it doesn't clump but it doesn't do wonders on asian lashes for example. It is great for people who already have long eyelashes and just need to add volume and dimension. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sarah_graf | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend