Neutrogena Illuminating Whip Moisturizer SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Illuminating Whip Moisturizer SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 1

    worst moisturizer ever

    do not buy this product. it is way to glittery/shimmery.it irritates your skin. does not provide moisture whatsoever. and if you have sensitive skin,like me, dont wear this because it makes your skin look really red,burned, and dry spots all over..DO NOT BUY THIS. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    meda24 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm glowing

    I really like this moisturizer. It does illuminate my face and isn't greasy. It brightens my skin nicely. However, I wouldn't recommend it for people who don't already have gold, yellow, warm undertones. It tends to bring out the yellowness in your complexion. And I'm not a big fan of the scent. That's why I gave it a 9 rather than a 10. Otherwise, I really like it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neutrogena Illuminating Whip Moisturizer SPF 20

    Most moisturizers leave my skin feeling oily and worse causes my make up to slide off my face. What I really enjoy about this product is it actually adds moisture without those effects. I also love that it has spf 20. And I totally love that it is a lot more affordable than "cosmetic counter" brands — 5 years, 9 months ago
    delcamino | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good Product

    Neutrogena is a great brand name, but, I didn't find this to be a "must have" product. It is a great moisturizer, but, I felt like I had a film over my face. The scent was very light and refreshing. It does leave the skin so soft and silky, feels great. The price is a little on the high side. And I believe there are plenty of other products that perform a little better. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    trixxtrac | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    good stuff, but not worth the price

    works, but doesn't live up to the hype and price — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jamie25 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    GREAT

    I TRIED THIS LOTION AND WILL ONLY USE IT WHEN IM STAYING HOME, IT JUST MAKES MY SKIN TOO SPARKLY BUT IT DOES RESTORE AND DOES A GREAT JOB MOISTURIZING. — 6 years ago
    oxRNxo | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It adds a "glow"!

    My skin is very dull and discolored. This product adds a "shimmer" to your skin tone and actually seems to blend the discoloration. — 6 years ago
    smurr425 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Phew!

    I liked the feel of the product on my skin, but it is so heavily perfumed,it gave me a raging headache. If there is a scent-free version available I'd definitely use it. — 6 years ago
    Amandaeye | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    What were they thinking?

    If it wasn't for the glitter, I'd have given it the highest rating. Since it has an SPF, it is apparently meant only for daytime use. But it is too obvious, even with makeup over it. I like the scent and whipped, rich texture. I've been loyal to Neutrogena for 30 years, since high school, but they've missed the boat on this one. I don't want to throw it out, so I use it on my legs where it is less obvious. I'm almost embarrassed to be seen in the sun in it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Supernaturalfan | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVED IT!!!

    I tried this product due to the commercials on tv and I loved it!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DonnaSudler | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend