L'Oréal Paris Couleur Experte Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Couleur Experte»
Sort by:
  • 9

    One of the best colors I have used

    this is the best at home two in one kit that I have used I love that you get the color you want and the highlights to match . the price is great for have both products in it and the it is easy to use if you are using it for the first time make sure you read the information in box . the color last long then most other hair color that I have used and it doesn't fade or turn brassy . — 5 years, 4 months ago
    midnightdragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Trustworthy & Gorgeous

    I totally stand by this product for the last two year. Color is superb & highlights are natural looking. Packaged nicely and easy to follow directions. For a box it is a salon look for much less money - most people thought I had it done professionally - even a salon where I had my hair trimmed. Try it!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    greeneyes4u | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Maybe I did it wrong?

    I have died my hair off and on since middle school. I used this product once. The base color was eh.. ok. Very flat with no shine or moisture, even though I went with golden tones that were supposed to be my natural color. Then came step two.. no way I could do it alone, but I gave it a go... it was a mess! The wand got it all mixed with non-highlighted hairs, I couldn't see where I was going, and...read more the two sided brush thingy didn't evenly distribute the color. Even though I used foils and applied the whole length. Then when time came to wash out, which I did on the early side of the time limits, it looked ORANGE, with bad roots too. I couldn't get the two sided wand close enough to get roots at all, even though it looked like I did when first put on. Maybe you need two people to do this one product? I think I will stick with having my beautician aunt come help highlight from here on. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    TakingCareofME | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Product!!

    This is one of the best home products I have used. I too started using this product to save money from the salon. I had a few trial runs, which were not bad. I found that buying a frosting cap from the beauty supply store helped me more for more control over my highlights and less messy. I have been quite pleased with the overall results and recommend this to anyone who wants to save money, an...read mored still love great. I ask questions regarding color to try to stay away from any brassiness. Help is a phone call away. My outgrowth even with the gray that I have blends in and I think it is probably more noticeable to me than others. I get the same wear as I would with a professional product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    terils | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Possible Color oustide of a Salon!

    This kit is the closest you can get to a professional colour and highlights--this beats all other hair colorants on the market hands down. If I had to economize on my salon visits by reverting to home hair color, this is the product I would choose! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Color

    i've used this for a long time. The color is great and it's easy to get the streaks where you want them. Great price, too. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    page48 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Turned my hair orange

    I decided to give this a try because I wanted to add some highlights to my hair but didn't want to pay salon prices. First of all, it takes about 21/2 hours to do this. You have to first apply the color, let it sit for 30 minutes, rinse, and completely dry your hair before adding the highlights. I did the highlights exactly as instructed and it turned my highlight a bright orange, a very bright...read more, pumpkin colored orange. I ended up having to go get another box of haircolor (different brand) and had to color my hair a dark color in order to get the orange highlights out. I can't express how disappointed I was in this product. What a waste of time and money. And this is probably the most expensive box of hair color there is. Definitely will not use this again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    gugel98 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    This product is so easy to use! I get compliments on my color all the time! People are amazed that I did it myself! My husband has even helped put the highlights on! It's that easy! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BethCrosby | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'll never use anything else!

    I have been coloring my hair blonde for years and have finally found an at home product that looks natural! Most make my hair brassy but this one didn't. The color also stays true for longer and the highlights really brighten the color. It may be more expensive and take a little bit longer time to put on but it's definitely worth it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    IaGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    nice color

    I like the results of the color, but it seems to dry my hair a bit. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    laurielim | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend