L'Oréal Paris Couleur Experte Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Couleur Experte»
Sort by:
  • 10

    L'oreal Couleur Experte

    I USED to use this brand when they sold it in the blonde shade 9.0 ( light blonde) but they no longer put this color out. I e-mailed them why this color was not sold anymore and they replied they had no idea what brand I was talking about! Come on they had that color for quite awhile. Anyway when I used that color along with the highlights that came with it my hair looked liked I had it done in a...read more salon. I have never been happy with any other brand or color combo.I still buy loreal # 9 1/2 but I have no idea what highlights to put on. They could just come back with the color I liked so much so I would get a great look!! Everyone doesn't want to be brown or darker colors and the blond they sell is about 8.2 My rating for the 9.0 is 10 but I can't rate a color they no longer put out. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    redrobin55 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works for me, but might not for everyone...

    I used the Chocolate Cherry Mousse one a few times. The color is not a natural looking color. It's more of a dark reddish purple, but it looked awesome on me so no worries here ^^ Dont get that color if you want a natural looking result tho. It made my hair feel a little dry afterwards. Be sure to leave the conditioner in for the whole time recommended and rinse really really good if you have thick hair, like me! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    rirby06 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great hair color!

    I have been using this hair color for the past three years and I love it. Covers grey, makes my hair healthier and softer. I use Medium Brown. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    dancetilldusk | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    This color! I get SO MANY compliments on my hair when I use this specific color. I have used a couple of the other Reds and liked them but everyone seems to really notice the Cherry. My only complaint is that I can't find Cherry Cordial anywhere around me anymore. I have checked ACME, Walgreens, Rite Aide, Walmart, Target, Christmas Tree Shops.. you name it.... nobody seems to carry this speci...read morefic color anymore. I did find it at Target online and will be ordering several boxes to keep me thru the entire year. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Desterlou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product

    I have been using this product for 5 years and love it. It took my two tries to find the right color match. I love the medium truffle ash. The highlights are a little brassy the first day but in a day or two they look perfect. I get lots of compliments and several of my friends now use this product. The money you save instead of going to the salon is amazing and you get great results. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    khokunson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Product

    I have been a "Salon Snob" for many years. I would only go to one salon and had one person for a cut, and then another person for color. Well, the oconomy hit me pretty hard and needless to say no more salon. PANIC. I went online to research different at home products and came accross L'Oreal's site. They have a section on the site where you can get advice on which product and color will be bes...read moret suited for your hair. They walk you through the process and make it look easy and fool proof. . .IT IS. I bought the Couleur Experte Express in the advised shade and went home and used it. WOW. My hair came out soft, even toned, not brassy or ashy and best of all the highlights. My pre-mature greys were gone and my hair was solon perfect. I am now a true L'Oreal fan and customer. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dawn_keim | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fabulous & Foolproof

    My friend just used this product; she did the base color application and I did the highlights application for her. Her hair turned out *amazing*, as in, we're freaking out how great it looks. She colors her hair herself all the time, however this was the first time using at-home-highlight AND I had never applied highlights before. That's why I say it's foolproof (ha ha). I did watch the online L'...read moreoreal instructional video, just to see about the application process for the highlights. I ended up using the mixing spatula to apply the highlights; there's a small hook at the end and I used that to pick up the strands of hair to apply the mixture too. I have to say, when I was done applying the highlighting creme it looked like she'd end up with chunky highlights, however the highlights are blended and look absolutely professionally done. Her hair was colored light blonde, and she used "Toasted Coconut" which I believe is an 8. Her end result is a beautiful light medium blonde with light blonde highlights. This is lighter than the picture on the box, which she is fine with. I heavily gooped the highlighting creme on, left it on for the 25 min max time. She is about 50% premature grey (which is why she colors) and had about 1 1/2" grey at the roots before coloring. Overall well worth the cash - costs about $15 a box and looks like it was $150 at the salon. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    Loreal Couleur

    I tried this product and did not get very good results but home hair color is tricky — 4 years, 8 months ago
    bornincalif | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great color

    I've used this product for over a year and always get great results. My hair is very porous so I get a darker color than what is on the box. But the color is very natural looking and the highlights are very easy to use. They look very natural rather than like white stripes all over my head. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KimberlyL | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love, love, love this!

    My hair grows very fast, so getting my hair colored in a salon is just way too expensive to maintain. I found this product a few years ago and have used it ever since. I absolutely love it! It's easy to use, and having the highlight products included takes out all the guesswork. The color lasts a long time, and the red shade I use doesn't fade, unlike some more expensive brands I tried. Even my hairdresser had to admit the color and highlights look professionally done. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    redheadb | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend