Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    An OK bronzer

    I was never a big fan of bronzers but I use this every once in a while to contour and give my very fair complexion some depth. Hoola's biggest advantage is that it doesn't have any orangey pigments, it's just a nice matte brown that works well on fair complexions. The bad thing is that sometimes it leaves your face looking kind of dirty. I don't know why, might be overdoing the application or the brush. — 4 years ago
    salome_paz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost a 10

    I would give this product a ten but the brush it comes with doesn't work at all. THat is the only thing that is wrong with it because applied with a different brush it works perfectly and looks natural. Also it is very buildable. You can go extra dark or just a bit bronze if you please It is all up to you!!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Maribell | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great, natural bronzer

    I am very fair and this bronzer gives me great natural color over my full coverage foundation. As to be expected, the brush is worthless. I apply with my large Chanel powder brush and it blends beautifully. I LOVE the natural matte finish. Also, there is so much in the box it lasts forever and is worth the price. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    HauteHousewife | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fabulous bronzer for gals that don't care for shimmer

    It is sooo sooo hard to find a bronzer now adays that isn't too orangey and glittery. I use Hoola as a contour powder under my cheek bones, and on the sides of my nose. The color is a nice "cool" toned brown and the matteness makes it blend nicely with your own skin. Lasts all day, and the package lasts forever. It's a fabulous deal and is the best bronzer for contour. Plus the brush works great for defining those cheek bones! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Bronzer

    I have freckles and fair skin and just looks amazing on my skin. Love it and highly recommend it! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Breezey | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really great bronzer

    Although it's pretty expensive, I think this stuff is great. I've been using this for years, both tan and on the paler side and it looks good either way. Some of the reviews said that it's too dark and heavy. However, like many other bronzers and other powdery makeup, you may have to tap off excess powder. That's common sense. The bronzer is very realistic, even when using a lot and looks great with or without other makeup on. It's a great product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mariss00 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Excellent product compact storage

    Because of its small size the really good brush is not so easy to handle. It is also a bit expensive. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    macaomom | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    HOOLA. Love It!

    I love this product. Finally, a matte bronzer with a cute name and packaging. Makes you think of Hawaii. Although I have light skin, this looks very natural on. Make sure to use a fluffy brush to apply. I even use it as eyeshadow. Very good product. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Josiwack | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    With Hoola, I can *pretend* i was in Hawaii!

    I love that this is matte, I love love the colour! It is my favourite bronzer in the world (i have olive undertones) and I spent so much money trying to find a cheaper alternative, that I figured I might as well just get the real deal! My only gripe is that I don't like the box (water can damage it pretty fast) and I tossed the brush! but luckily, I love it enough to look past all that ;) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SummerB88 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    SO nice

    This is a fantastic product, color stays, is rich and goes on like a dream- decent price,lasts and last....LOVE IT!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cmoody7849 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend