Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good

    Even though I'm not crazy about the packaging or the cheap brush that comes with it, this is a good natural bronzer. It isn't shimmery, or orange-based, and is great for countouring, especially for those with fairer skin tones. It does take practice to find out how much to use, otherwise, you can end up with a "muddy" look. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bronzer

    I just got my hoola bronzer today, and I love it. I've used so many that make you look dirty in the corner of your nose and orange looking. So I was nervous ordering it but I'm so glad I did. I recommend it for anyone who wants that sun kissed look — 3 years, 1 month ago
    BronzingBeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing bronzer!

    I am addicted to bronzers. I have had my fair shares of glittery ones, ones that make you look orange, and ones that make you look dirty. Thank goodness I kept looking and found Hoola! It is a little expensive but it seems that's just how Benefit is. But you do get what you paid for. I absolutely love this bronzer. It adds just the right amount of color and make you look naturally darker. Its very...read more matte, which I love. The only bad thing about it is the cheap little brush that comes with it. I use a large powder brush. If you don't have it, you should try it! :) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    makeup_junk1e | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Glitter-Free Bronzer!

    This bronzer is perfect because it doesn't make your face look like you threw a bunch of glitter on it, but at the same time, it doesn't make your face look muddy. I use it with a sephora bronzing brush, not the little one it came with. It leaves your face looking naturally sunkissed and not like you're obviously wearing bronzer. Would buy it again! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    bhem.ca | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A bit on the dark side

    I'm a fan of Benefit's products and I'm obsessed with anything Hawaiian, so naturally, "Hoola Bronzer" sounded like it was just the product for me. I find the packaging adorable and the brush was really cute, but the bronzer was a bit on the muted and dull side for me. I didn't notice any shimmer or sparkle, and the bronzer made my face look a bit dirty. I would probably suggest using this very...read more minimally and with a longer, thinner brush. I don't think the brush that they include in the packaging is the right size and consistency to go along with the bronzer. I would also probably put a shimmer gel or dust some gold sparkle on top, to make it look more like a bronzer and less like a powder foundation. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Color is a little dark

    I bought this bronzer, but after using it I feel that it is a little to dark for my very fair skin. I have to make sure to put it on very lightly. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    shortbutsweet92 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Stuff

    I try new bronzers all the time but I always come back to this. It lasts forever, but I find that it tends to break once you get down to the end. Don't use the brush that comes with it, unless you want a dark square line across your face. I use a big powder brush from target and it goes on great. I can see how it wouldn't work for people with very fair skin...just apply lightly. A little goes a long way. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Bronzer

    I have purchased an abundance of bronzers in my life, but none of them have done for me what Hoola has. This is a matte bronzer, so be warned if you like shimmery bronzers you might not want to buy this. This bronzer is so pigmented, and I find myself only needing a little for a lot of color. It comes with a little brush, but I don't think that you should use that to get the best results. This bronzer is great for all skin types. I will definitely be purchasing it again!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Louisecarmenx | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    An OK bronzer

    I was never a big fan of bronzers but I use this every once in a while to contour and give my very fair complexion some depth. Hoola's biggest advantage is that it doesn't have any orangey pigments, it's just a nice matte brown that works well on fair complexions. The bad thing is that sometimes it leaves your face looking kind of dirty. I don't know why, might be overdoing the application or the brush. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    salome_paz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Almost a 10

    I would give this product a ten but the brush it comes with doesn't work at all. THat is the only thing that is wrong with it because applied with a different brush it works perfectly and looks natural. Also it is very buildable. You can go extra dark or just a bit bronze if you please It is all up to you!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Maribell | 96 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend