Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Nice realistic color/good for fair skin

    I got this after getting pressured by a salesperson at sephora when I was looking for a new bronzer. I have very very fair skin so most bronzers are too dark/obvious on my skin. For the most part, I'm pleased with this product except for the brush. It puts on way too much of the bronzer so it looks streaky so the salesperson recommended a feather brush which works well. Plus there's a lot of product for such a small box so I still have a lot left after a few months of use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bliss708 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    product is okay...

    the brush SUCKS but the bronzer is sheer and i didnt notice any streaks after using it — 6 years, 2 months ago
    JenR11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    looks blotchy on me

    not worth $28 that's for sure. it kind of went on blotchy with the brush that comes with it so you have to buy another brush and my friend said it looked like mud on my face. not flattering for lighter skin tones at all — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jennflan | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Use it or lose it!

    I agree with the other reviews the brush sucks! The little hairs fall out and get all over your face and the rectangular shape of it makes unnatural strokes on your face. The product is great, don't tell too many people or they know the secert to looking tanned all year around. I stopped going to the tanning salon and ruining my skin when I started using this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Klara1984 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best, so far

    I have fair skin and often i would put my bronzer on in my room, then I would come outside and see streaks from the bronzer on my face... it is hard to do yourself harm with Hoola. It is quite sheer, the texture of it makes it easy to apply without streaks. Yes, it is matte and not orange. Highly recommended! Best bronzer I used, so far. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    eraserhead | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    FAVORITE PRODUCT EVER

    This was my first Benefit product and I have been a Benefit fan ever since. I really look like I just came from a tropical vacation when I have hoola on I have a nice sun kissed glow . I love,love,love Benefit. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    chalqueent | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Will never try another bronzer!

    This product is absolutely amazing with any skin tone. Swipe a little on the cheek bones forehead and nose in the summer and that is all i wear! In the winter it gives you a little something when skin is looking a little drab! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kara20 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    In LOVE

    this product is PERFECT for accentuating the cheekbones. Its not shimmery so nobody has to know you use it, and you just brush some right under your cheekbones and you've got amazing definition. Angelina Jolie supposedly uses this product for her cheek bones — 6 years, 4 months ago
    k00bies | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wanna look sunkissed without the damage?

    Then this is it! It's not shimmery, won't make your face look oily (I have normal to oily complexion.) The compliment I most receive is "you look great, did you hang out on the beach this weekend?" — 6 years, 4 months ago
    divalatina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of the best bronzers

    I've tried many types of bronzers. Hoola truly gives my skin a sunkissed look. Often times when I tell people that I'm wearing bronzer they can't believe it because it's so subtle. You don't have to worry about that "orange" effect with Hoola either. It's a beautiful light brown that makes my skin look healthy. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ColeenB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend