Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Makeup Staple!

    I really love this bronzer and have been using this for years. It really does give a natural bronze glow and the matte texture makes it wearable for any time of the day. If you need to add shimmer you can add a shimmery highlighter. Looks great under any blush. Non-streaky if you use a real round powder brush and not the one it comes with. Packaging is cute but not convenient to take with you in y...read moreour purse or in your kit if you're an artist. But can't complain because it lasts for a long time. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    makeupjunkie13 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes me feel like just off the beach

    I am italian and fairly dark skin year round. But during the long winter months i feel very pale and hate it! I really don't like tanning products so i use the bronzer daily and feel tan agian all year long! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Sannacone | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice realistic color/good for fair skin

    I got this after getting pressured by a salesperson at sephora when I was looking for a new bronzer. I have very very fair skin so most bronzers are too dark/obvious on my skin. For the most part, I'm pleased with this product except for the brush. It puts on way too much of the bronzer so it looks streaky so the salesperson recommended a feather brush which works well. Plus there's a lot of product for such a small box so I still have a lot left after a few months of use. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bliss708 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    product is okay...

    the brush SUCKS but the bronzer is sheer and i didnt notice any streaks after using it — 6 years, 7 months ago
    JenR11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    looks blotchy on me

    not worth $28 that's for sure. it kind of went on blotchy with the brush that comes with it so you have to buy another brush and my friend said it looked like mud on my face. not flattering for lighter skin tones at all — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jennflan | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Use it or lose it!

    I agree with the other reviews the brush sucks! The little hairs fall out and get all over your face and the rectangular shape of it makes unnatural strokes on your face. The product is great, don't tell too many people or they know the secert to looking tanned all year around. I stopped going to the tanning salon and ruining my skin when I started using this product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Klara1984 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best, so far

    I have fair skin and often i would put my bronzer on in my room, then I would come outside and see streaks from the bronzer on my face... it is hard to do yourself harm with Hoola. It is quite sheer, the texture of it makes it easy to apply without streaks. Yes, it is matte and not orange. Highly recommended! Best bronzer I used, so far. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    eraserhead | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    FAVORITE PRODUCT EVER

    This was my first Benefit product and I have been a Benefit fan ever since. I really look like I just came from a tropical vacation when I have hoola on I have a nice sun kissed glow . I love,love,love Benefit. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    chalqueent | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Will never try another bronzer!

    This product is absolutely amazing with any skin tone. Swipe a little on the cheek bones forehead and nose in the summer and that is all i wear! In the winter it gives you a little something when skin is looking a little drab! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Kara20 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    In LOVE

    this product is PERFECT for accentuating the cheekbones. Its not shimmery so nobody has to know you use it, and you just brush some right under your cheekbones and you've got amazing definition. Angelina Jolie supposedly uses this product for her cheek bones — 6 years, 9 months ago
    k00bies | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend