Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    vacation in a box

    It definitely makes you look like you just got back from Hawaii- the only problem is when everyone knows you didnt... use a light hand- and do not use the brush that came with it it is too intense- use a bronzer puff or something instead. They also have some good tips on their website about how to put it on to "sculpt" you face. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jsrohmstone | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Sun-Kissed Look

    When i loook a little pale, a quick swipe of Hoola always makes me look better. Since I'm naturally a little pink in the cheeks, I like that this warms up my face without making me too orange or red. It helps to use a big brush, otherwise you can get a stripe of color, but the overall glow is great. It also is good on other parts of the body - the upper chest/decollatage for example. It's not cheap, but lasts a long time, since you don't need a lot at a time. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cleegiants | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    It looks great

    When I use this product everyone thinks I went tanning or just returned from a tropical vacation. I always respond that it is "Hoola." — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MsSassy1225 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Matte Bronzer

    I bought this bronzer after using Stila's shade 2 and finding it too orange. Since I was looking for something to look more natural on my medium skin, Hoola was perfect; bronze without any orange and no shimmer. Hoola definitely goes on like a real tan, however use a light hand otherwise your face may end up looking dirty. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    canuckinla | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i luv benefit hoola

    I bought this for the first time in New York. I Love this it is awesome has great coverage.thanks benefit you have an awesome product! Dawne mcclure — 6 years, 5 months ago
    DawneMcClure | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    makes face look alive

    i have light skin, and this product adds a nice sun-kissed glow to my face. i'm a big fan and chronic user. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    supxali | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    very natural

    I have super pale skin and refuse to tan. So self tanners and brozers are it for me. This is the best bronzer on the market. It is actually brown not orange or brick colored. It is matte so it can be used all over. And it lasts forever. I've had mine for over a year and I practically bathe in the stuff every day. The powder is finely milled so you can use a superfine layer for pale skins or layer it for more tan complexions. This bronzer is fantastic! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lalivia | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    It's ok

    I bought this at sephora, it's a best seller. I feel like it's too matte I look chalky. Maybe I just prefer a little shimmer? — 6 years, 6 months ago
    fia214 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this bronzer

    i'm pale and this bronzer goes on great with a bronzer brush, i use it alone ane on top of blush, no matter how it don't look bad great hoola — 6 years, 6 months ago
    eliza58 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great for a tan!

    Great for really good tans and darker skin! This was given to me by a friend, and i do enjoy owning it. Yet with the lightness of my skin it's not used very often! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    misty447 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend