Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    too thick and greasy

    I bought the Smashbox photo finish with Dermaxyl complex about three weeks ago. I have only used it about five times because it leaves my skin feeling greasy and looking shiny. I also noticed my skin would breakout whenever I used it. I tried using less product but I had the same results. I did not notice any softening of fine lines with the Dermaxyl, I would not recommend this product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    platinum | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    I'm liking it right now

    As the editor said, there is only a slight improvement in redness (I use the green one), but I just feel better with primer on. I rarely use foundation anyhow. It has a good consistency. My gripes: if you rub it in too much, it might flake off some, it does not last very long, it costs a lot compared to how many uses you get. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    notanimer | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't see a noticable difference

    Tried the product to reduce under eye darkness per recommendation at cosmetic store. Didn't see a noticable difference, but had to be careful because slightly too much caused cakiness. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    NicoleC | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Color Adjust

    I use the color adjust one that reduces redness. Well, i use this off and on and it seem like it doesn't help me at all. It's just in my container, collecting dust. Not worth the price. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sillyangel | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    minimizes redness

    minimizes redness but does not completely eliminate it. Works well as a good base primer. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    asterc2 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Get's the red out

    I love this. I use the green one and it does not make me break out at all. I use it over my sunscreen and it seals in everything that you applied under it. I use it without foundation and since you only need a teeny tiny bit I still am using my first bottle that I bought in April. It does not make my face greasy or break out at all. I get compliments on how great my skin looks when I use it — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Honeybadger | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It

    Love it, Love it, Love it! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Tennysonj | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this one!

    I have several of the different formulas of the photo finish primer, this one is my favorite. I have a lot of red in my skin and this really neutralizes it. Along with the fact that it's an excellent foundation primer, the added neutralizing facor is a great bonus! Works great! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    slendvay | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best primer I've used.

    I started out using the regular (colorless) Smashbox primer and it is good, but this color correcting primer is wonderful for me because I have redness on my face that blush only makes more prominent. This primer really makes my face into a canvas and allows blush and other colors (like highlighters) show up like they are supposed to. I love it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Baroness | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is my secret weapon

    I've got combo skin with redness issues, so I use the green color-corrector and I love -- would not leave the house without it. It goes on like silk, it completely minimizes the red and my foundation stays on all day. I put it on after my oil-free foundation and let it set for 60 seconds prior to putting on foundation. Even my super-cheap mother forked over the $38 for some. We're talking about a woman who wears blue Maybelline mascara. Seriously. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lstabler | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend