Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 4

    prime rip off

    It does not cover my red areas, but seems to give the illusion of good skin only after make-up is on. I wouldn't pay for it again, though. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    KateDSmith2009 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    WOW

    I did not think that it could get better than the Magic Invisible Line Smoother BUT by adding the correcting. It has. The face it TOTALLY smooth and ready to go. What a value!!!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    fsdir1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not too impressed

    I bought the salmon colored one, mostly to help reduce the darkness under my eyes, but frankly am not all that impressed. The color adjustment was minimal at best, and the formulation is not NEAR as nice as their original photo finish primer. I had to go ahead and use concealer, which I was hoping to be able to get away from, and the concealer seemed to gunk up on top of it. I haven't tried the ot...read moreher two color correcting primers, but after feeling let down by this one, probably won't be purchasing. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    tac1970 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product!

    This product goes on smoothly and helps correct shading problems such as dark circles under eyes and blemish discolorations. It helps your makeup go on smoother. It has a silky feel and goes a long way (important, because of the expense of the product.) My only complaint: sometimes the product works better than other times. I can't seem to figure out why...time of day?, preparation of skin? — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ncarolinafran | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save your money

    I wanted to like this. I wanted this to work. Having tried and loved many Smashbox products in the past, I was hoping this product would live up to its promise and take my face reddness less red. Well, it didn't. It does feel nice and smooth on my face, although it did nothing to tone down the red. Basic drugstore concealer works the best for me. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    DanFitz | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    so smooth

    once applied it feels like silk...helps my makeup go on even, not sure if it's really helping with coverage or if my my makeupstay on long due to the fact I use 16 hr foundation. BUt absolutly love how this product makes my skin feel — 5 years, 3 months ago
    TStrange | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't live up to claim

    I was really dissapointed with this product. It actually made my face seem oily and I couldnt wait to take it off! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    CopperTopMom | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smashbox

    These products always make me happy....I find them to do their job,,whichever Smashbox product I buy...and the price is OK....Thanks Smashbox...... — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Tricianier | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    I have red skin due to my combo and very sensitive skin, so I use the green primer. It works for the most part, and it goes on very smoothly. However, my twin sister has the same type of skin and she hates it. It just doesn't work for her. So I think it depends....not exactly sure on what though. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kenzizzle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    GREAT

    I use the green because my skin goes pink and flushed. Its amazing, some days I only have to use this and nothing else. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Moosebaby | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend