Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not The Best

    I bought the green color correcting foundation primer, because I was told it was supposed to cancel redness in my skin. However, the primer made little to no difference in my skin coloration. Also, I found that when rubbing the product in, it sometimes clumped and did not smooth onto my skin easily. It isn't horrible, but I don't think I will be purchasing this item again. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Louisecarmenx | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever

    Best primer (Green) I've ever used. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    p5050 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Green Primer!

    I went to the mall yesterday with some friends and we decided to go into Sephora. My makeup had worn off from earlier this morning when i put it on before school. I don't have really bad acne at all i just have a few red bumps on my forehead, chin and then my nose is sometimes red. I saw this and i decided to try it. I put it on along with the purple stuff all over my skin and went up to my friend...read mores they said Woh that stuff DID make your face look better! It is seriously amazing and now i can't wait to buy it! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kcaption | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    SmashBox Color Corrector - Not

    In shopping for a new primer, I bought the trial sized Smashbox Color Correcting in 'Balence' - the apricot color to even out skin tones. I used it for about 2 weeks. Generally each day by noon, my forehead had become an oil slick, and I have dry skin! The balencing claims didn't seem to help either. I have decided to continue my search for the perfect primer for my skin type - this wasn't it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    shorekitten | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Green Primer

    I am a cheap person, but this is the one "fancy" product I have found worth it! I smooth my skin and redness and lets my makeup go on smooth and use much less! I use Joppa Minerals on top and they are great and cheap! The only thing that could be better is the price! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    c2cgal | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not worth it

    Very expensive for something that does not do exactly what it claims. minor cover, tends to clump. Pop Beauty primer works much better, less expensive for more product — 4 years, 10 months ago
    crazycrc | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    looks good but increased breakout

    I like the product lived up to the claim for flawless look but whenever I wore it increase breakout prone areas Might use for special occasion but not regular wear — 4 years, 10 months ago
    macpac | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    What I think

    I bought the Green Primer since it works for redness on the skin. As far as the redness goes, it works great however this formula is extra greasy and does not provide the all day coverage I was needing. A less expensive option is the Avon Skin Perfecting primer which actually has a better texture and lasts..plus it is cheaper.. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Natalie3333 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Green color

    I really like the original version of this product and the color correcting version is just as good. I use the green color and it really takes the red out of my face. It also does all the other things primer does...smooths out the face and pores. Good value. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best primer!!!

    Smashbox is the best concealer for my skin possible. I have red oily breakouts gross yes i know but the green i only use and it is the best yet. Counteracts my redness perfectly, Very pricey product but well worth the money. A very little amount goes a very long way. Absorbs into skin and feels like silk right on contact. Will not use anything else. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Oona06 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend