Smashbox High Definition Healthy FX Foundation SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Smashbox High Definition Healthy FX Foundation SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I LOVE this foundation!

    I was recommended to go with this foundation by a very helpful sephora employee. It's an awesome product. It goes on nice and smooth, color stays true, and my face doesn't turn into an oil slick by the end of the day. AND it's not tested on animals. Win-win. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    christinebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!!!!

    This is the best foundation I've tried. And I'm talking MAC. Lancome. Clinique. Covergirl. Mabelline. I could go on. This is the best! Leaves my face sooooo flawless looking! Not too heavy on my oily skin. I couple this with Loreal Magic Base and by mid-day my face is still looking the way I want it. Versus with other foundations, I'm looking like an oil slick by noon. A little goes a very long wa...read morey, and it's buildable so you can guage the coverage you want. I use to swear by the Smashbox tinted moisturizer but this takes the cake! Speaking of cake, I never look cakey with this either! Gives a nice amount of coverage without compromising a natural look ;) — 4 years ago
    LovelyBrownSkin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cruelty free!

    I've spent a good deal of time and effort trying to find a foundation that's high quality and cruelty free. I finally found this one. Julia at Sephora on Union St. in San Francisco was very helpful and patient with me in trying to find exactly what I was looking for. The foundation wears really well with a sheer coverage. Feels nice and light for the summer days. Goes well with a light powder over...read more it for a more matte finish. It is a bit pricey, but worth knowing that animals weren't harmed in the r/d of my makeup. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yuck!

    I tried this foundation and absolutely HATED IT!! It felt like muddy water on my skin and it had this awful orange tint to it. It also did not give hardly any coverage of my skin. To make matters worse, it also broke out my skin! I am sending this back! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    chjrn1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gives a sheer and flawless dewey finish

    I bought this foundation as part of a kit from Sephora. It was a full size bottle and it literally has lasted me an entire year. While it is a sheer finish it is buildable if you feel you need more coverage, though I like a sheer application. I get complements on my "great skin" constantly and I just have to laugh because truly, it's just the foundation. It does last ALL day and I'm o...read moreutdoors quite a bit in less than ideal weather and it lasts and lasts. While the price tag is high, it has lasted me an entire year so really I can't complain when I go to replace it here in the next week, and I still have 1/2 inch left in the bottle. I love the pump so there's no risk of bateria getting into the bottle nor air, which could cause issues. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sldnstp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Meh...

    For the money, I guess I expected more. What bothered me the most was the irritating tingle my skin felt every time I applied this to my face, it was like a really uncomfortable burning feeling. And I have a pretty strong suspicion that it broke me out...but I have acne-prone skin, so it could have been from anything. Still, I don't think it lives up to its name, or the promise of improving comple...read morexion. I do like that it comes in a pump, much more convenient than some other brands. I also found that the palest color they offer (i'm always the palest in foundations) was too yellow for me...Overall, its okay, not sure its worth the money, when something from the drugstore could do the same job... — 4 years, 5 months ago
    bootsonbarelegs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect coverage

    I have some breakouts and slight discoloration and this foundation is the perfect coverage. My friend that hardly needs anything at all mixes this with a moisturizer to create a more sheer finish. I would recommend this foundation for everyone, also if you have bad acne try the concealer on top to this foundation it's magic I PROMISE!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    kiramariexxo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not a Fan...

    While this foundation does go on smooth and blends well, it doesn't provide enough coverage for my liking; it's VERY sheer. I definitely would not buy this again. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    traciek_23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light smooth finish - LOVE IT

    Finish is light, with perfect amount of coverage - bit more than a tinted moistuizer and not a heavy as a full coverge foundation. Blends well and works well with my dry skin. Only drawback are the colors, as there isn't one that's exactly right for my skin. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BoulderBeauty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best one I've ever used...

    I was an Urban Decay girl once I first discovered Sephora. Until they discontinued the foundation I loved. I spent an entire 90 min or more trying every brand in the store. I kept coming back to this Smashbox so I figured I should try it. I was hooked after the first application. I have some redness around my nose and cheeks and this covered it so well I didn't need to use concealer! For sheerer c...read moreoverage for daytime I mix a drop of moisturizer in and it still dissapates the redness. I used to go through a bottle of drugstore foundation every month, but this will last me much longer because I need to use so much less! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    VegasBlonde | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend