Olay Total Effects Wet Cleansing Cloths Reviews

Back to Olay Total Effects Wet Cleansing Cloths»
Sort by:
  • 8

    nice product

    I like this product it is portable which is nice all you need is water to get the cleanser going. I use it at night so it was 7 dollars for a months worth of nightly cleansing which I feel is good. the only bad thing is the main anti-aging ingredient is salicylic acid, it is also used for people with oily skin. I am dry skinned so its a little drying — 1 year, 1 month ago
    chantels | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice

    This product was more on the good side than bad. I bought this because I could not find the wioes I usually get. It made my skin feel tight. However, it worked fast and a couple hours later my skin felt normal again and slightly refreshed. I do not know if I will purchase this again. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    inlove28 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Hooked

    I'm 33 and started using these over a year ago. Very soon after, I noticed a big difference in my skin - the evenness, moisture, brightness, breakouts, texture have all improved. I rarely breakout now (only occasionally before but almost never now). I did have t-zone issues where my skin would sometimes be oily and at other times almost painfully dry in certain areas but, since using these regular...read morely, it hasn't happened. The tone and texture are smooth and even. I have gotten compliments on my complexion. While I can't say if this improves lines or wrinkles, I am very happy with my skin overall since using this product. The deeper set lines in my forehead seem the same to me and I'm guessing without professional help, those are likely here to stay but perhaps this product will help prevent other lines (fine) from forming or getting worse and so with the condition of my skin and possible preventative benefits, I will continue to use these! I also moisturize with aveeno naturals moisturizer that has anti-aging and blemish control properties as well as using smashbox makeup that claims to also have similar effects so collectively they may have all helped my skin but I do notice that when I run out of these cloths and don't replenish quickly there is a difference. I'm hooked! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    melissadierna79 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very quick

    it is amazing stuff for a busy woman, cleans fast and easy. Very nice and fresh feeling after all. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Myroslava | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice

    great product cleans nice and smells nice — 4 years, 9 months ago
    gabbyapple | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    OLAY CLEANSING CLOTHS ROCK! AND SO DO THE FOAMING CLEANSERS AND SCRUBS!

    I have purchased but not yet tried the Total Effects wet cleansing cloths...but I'm so pscyhed from reading the review that's already posted I think I'm going to re-wash my face tonight! I love the Total Effects revitalizing foaming cleanser so I'm sure I'll love the cloths, and based on fairly extensive experience with other Olay cleansing products I am rating the Total effects cloths a 10 even ...read morethough I haven't used them yet. (Technically, I guess I'm jumping the gun here, but I won't have computer access for a few days and who knows if I'll remember to come back and do a rating then...the computer tends to be a little touchy about going to the shop and often decides to "act up" once it's back home.) As a side note, I've got to say that much as I like the Total Effects line, I don't think anything is better than the Regenerist micro-derm cleansing cloths AND the Regenerist detoxifying pore scrub. The scrub is the best-smelling facial cleanser of any kind that I have ever run across...if this scent was available in soap/body wash or shampoo I would be in heaven! (Hint,hint, Olay product developers.) I've used various brands of cleansing cloths as well as liquid cleansers (foaming and non-foaming), and while I'll probably still pick up other brands now and then when they're available at a super sale price, I can see the day coming where I'll just stick 100% to Olay. I can count on Olay's cleansers to make my face feel completely clean, with no product residue, and without any tightness or "tingly" sensation. Some other brands use ingredients that feel harsh, or that impart a false sense of cleanliness by leaving that "tingly" feeling. (If that's what you want, my advice is to buy rubbing alcohol for about $1 a bottle, because that works just as well.) More than enough said...can you tell I REALLY like these products? Note: I have no connection to Olay in any way other than as a happy consumer. — 5 years ago
    BGillis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE these!

    These wonderful cloths are so much better than the pre moistened ones, as I can tuck a few in my makeup bag or purse and have them ready when I need them. I was away with three women who all had them in their bags but one puts them in half to get more use out of them. I like the size as is. They really leave my face feeling clean without drying it out. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    gingertwist | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love them!

    Easy to use, portable, great on my "mature" skin. I've tried other cleansers and keep coming back. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Janene | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gentle and thorough

    There are times when I am just plain tired or lazy or both. I was looking for a disposable cloth cleanser that would actually clean my makeup off and cleanse my skin. Every one I tried either burned my eyes when I tried to remove eye makeup or made my skin red after using because you had to rub so hard to get the makeup off. These are perfectly moistened, and contain just the right amount of cl...read moreeansing ingredients to do the job. And then you throw the used cloth in the trash! Perfect for travelling, or when you are a guest at someone's house and don't want to get makeup on their pretty wash cloths!! And since it's not technically a liquid, you can free up some of that precious liquids space in your little baggie when you fly. Thanks, Olay!!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    gr8belief | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend