Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    contouring powder

    I use this as a contour powder... it can brighten up a look if done properly... it's really light weight and doesn't take much... I wouldn't use this powder all over the face... I use a little above my cheek area and around my eyes the middle of my nose a little on my forehead and my chin looks amazing and flawless... — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Zombiebabe | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for setting eye makeup

    I used to apply press powder or 2 way-cake on my eyes but it was too heavy and fine lines appeared. Chanced this product while i was shopping, have been using it for 1 year plus and its really good for setting eye-makeup and helped to brightened my eyes. I applied this after my concealer. — 4 years ago
    happyvivi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Nope..

    This did absolutely nothing to me. If anything it made my concealer worse. It had an odd texture and left my concealer awkward and noticeable. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Haleigh | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    One way to avoid the mess ...

    If you only pull back the seal sticker to expose 2-3 holes then it is not such a mess. You can tap out what you need into the cap. I tried this for several days and looked in the mirror several times a day to see if this product was making a difference... nothing. Returned it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this!

    I was surprised that this didn't get a higher rating. The powder is so fine you can't see it on your face. I switched to this from BE Mineral Veil because I thought it was much better. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product used sparingly

    I use this under my eyes to set concealer, under eye liners/shadows, etc. You don't need much -- a lighter hand is the key. In the course of a day, everything I put under my eyes seemed to "bleed" and I develop raccoon eyes. Secret Brightening Powder prevents that from happening. Only thing I don't like is the container . . . I travel and when I open the container at my destination ...read more(after the suitcase had probably been turned and tossed upside down in transit), much of the product had come out of the shaker lid (and I had to spend time trying to push the product back through the holes into the container). Needs some sort of stopper to keep excess product from coming through the shaker holes. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Katlie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Laura Mercer Secret

    The secret is "out" cause this is one of the greatest products I have found for me. Not too expensive compared to others and it does a bang up job. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    eileen06 | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    A little goes a long way!

    After having seen Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder touted all over the place, I decided to try it for myself. I got it in shade 2, which is supposedly best for medium to dark skintones. It still looks like an almost white translucent powder to me, which has a bit of luminescence to it. I applied my normal concealer first, then dusted a tiny bit of Secret Brightening Powder over it. Well...read more, it works. It definitely brightens the look of dark undereye circle. This isn't really a concealer - it's just used to add some luminescence, which makes the skin appear lighter. I also have applied this over YSL Touche Eclat and it works wonders on a casual day, when I don't want to wear concealer or heavy foundation. Remember to be very light on your application - if you apply too much, you'll wind up with the reverse-raccoon look! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Lifeofaladybug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend