Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion - Original Reviews

Back to Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion - Original»
Sort by:
  • 10

    When something is this good, don't mess with it

    Every day, new products come out touting themselves as miracle anti-aging cures. My grandmother, and mother, always had Oil of Olay on their bureau, and I always wondered why they swore by it. Until I was a teenager, and one day thought I'd "borrow" some :) I was very pleased with the scent, and light feel on my skin. I was hooked, and have been using it ever since - I am now 43, and still pass for 30. or so I'm told :) Sometimes, the original products are really the best! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tauntonlake35 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Timeless, amazing product

    I remember getting my very own bottle of this when I was 13..made me the happiest teenager ever at the time. This product has been a secret of the girls in my family going back for ages, and it's still a happy tradition. It makes your face so soft and smooth, without feeling heavy & greasy. Apply it regulary on your face right after showering for the best results. Definitely recommend this product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    condesadel | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Memories!

    When I was little my grandma and I would have "beauty time." This lotion was a staple on her dresser and always played a huge role in our beauty time. She gave me my first bottle when I was 10 because it had a sunscreen in it and she had just had a scare with skin cancer. This product is what taught me the importance of taking care of my skin not just to keep it looking good but to keep ...read moreit healthy and protected! I use it as a make-up remover sometimes and you won't even need eye cream if you'll just use this on the lids at night. Thanks Grandma! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    glow

    I have dry skin and nothing has been able to make it go away. I have been using olay products for about five years now and i swichte to Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid cause i did not want to sleep with suncreen on my face. Sicne i started using this product three month ago I notice my skin dries up less and hardly ever feels dry even after I get out of the shower or wash my face. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    morales | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    my first too

    i started using this after my sister gave it to me when i was 13. i used it after drugstore acne treatments that dried my skin out, and it worked wonderfully. unfortunately, i went to look for it one morning after my sister had come to visit- and it was gone! gosh! i guess she wanted it back. i started using it the other day again and it is still just as light, smooth and hydrating as ever. this is a fool-proof product! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best lightweight moisturizer

    This is simply the best lightweight moisturizer i have found for my skin, & it's affordable too. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    iowagirl301 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells heavenly

    I use this every night. I'm in college so I'm not worried about wrinkles yet (although I do use sunscreen during the day). I love this stuff because it smells like roses and I can slather it on without worrying about breaking out. It's moisturizing, but not too thick for the humid area I live in. I will keep buying. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Saritah | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it! <3

    This was great for my dry skin! I would use it everytime after I shower and at night. :) It was great for smoothing my skin and giving it the moisture it needed. Definetly active hydrating! ;D — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MEiRi_doll | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dependable

    I can always count on this cream when I am in between products. It's mild, not greasy and always makes my skin feel good. It's gentle enough that I use it on my daughters skin when she needs some moisture in the winter. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    chicagodolphin | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Only sent nothing else

    I didn't really like the way my face feels after several uses. I know it is this product becouse since I bought double size from Costco I had a chance to try it over time and it always came back to same results! So now I used as a hand cream since I hate to waste product like that...It did not live up to my expectations. I would say for what it does it's a little to overprized and I would not buy it again — 5 years, 7 months ago
    LilithX | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend