Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion - Original Reviews

Back to Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion - Original»
Sort by:
  • 9

    This takes me back

    Its light a smells heavenly. my 2 year old son had dry patches on his cheeks and nothing would clear it up this did... Now that he is older, every time I smell this it takes me back to him being my baby!!! I started using acnefree kit and my CeraVe moisturizer burned so I got this out and my skin just sucks this in, no burning just soft hydrated skin... won't use anything else!!!! — 2 years ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Why mess with the rest?

    Stick with the best - I have tried more moisturizers than I can remember (and that is saying a lot) - it absorbs nicely, doesn't irritate my rosacea and I don't feel like I have an oil slick on my face. That being said - it may not be the best for everyone - but it is definitely the best for me! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great moisturizer for everyone

    This was my very first moisturizer as well. It smelled terrific and it kept my acne at bay. It does a great job moisturizing, without feeling greasy. I recommend this to everyone, young or old. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Laurenco77 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow

    I am in love with this moisturizer! It's not greasy when you put it on, it just soaks right into your skin! I always put this on after I wash my face in the morning and at night. As soon as you put it on it cools and moisturises your face. If your face feels dry and tight, this will get rid of that. Absolutely worth the $10 I paid for it. Plus, you can even use it on your elbows and legs as lotion. Works great! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    beautyjunkie555 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    My absolute fail safe beauty product!

    I'd tried so many moisturisers before I found this one and now I would never change! My grandmother (yes that's right!) recommended this since she's used it since she was a teenager (and she has beautiful skin I might add) so I was willing to try. I accidentally bought the version for sensitive skin and LOVED it. It's not greasy at all, and sinks into your skin immediately. It makes a great base f...read moreor makeup and it's great for sensitive skin! I used the ordinary version too but didn't like it as much, it's quite perfumed and didn't suit my skin. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    misslysh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Olay Original Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid

    I've been using it for at least 15 years. I dont ware make up, its light and i would rather reapply this a couple times a day than put on something heavy once. A few years ago i switched to the walmart (equate) stuff. it rally is the same thing, just a little cheeper — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jese_stepp | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    okay

    This was my go to when I was younger, now I need something more dewy. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Orchidfae | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good and Basic

    This moisturizer does all the things that are required and for a great price. It has a light smell and doesn't clog my pores. I will continue to use it, seeing as how there's essentially nothing wrong with it. :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    125389 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oil of Olay

    This is a classic, kind of like Rice Krispies and Koolaid, some things just can't be beat. And the price is right. I've used Oil of Olay moisturizer since high school and am now 48. I am told regularly that I don't look much over 35. Of course it helps to have good genes and never touched a cigarette but I have very few wrinkles and I attribute it to keeping my skin moisturized with Oil of Ola...read morey. And a very funny story is I caught my husband using it! Of course he's a 'man's man' and would NEVER admit it, but I bought him his own bottle....and he uses it and I don't say a word....he looks great too! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    tiffany_rhoades | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Olay Products

    This is the second olay product I have bought (the first being a night cream) and I have to say I like this product just as much. It smells kind of powdery and although I don't like powdery smells, I like how the product feels on my face. It felt a bit watery at first but it went on nicely and didn't leave me oily like other products tend to do. It just felt like it hydrated my skin, which I very much appreciate. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jhana011 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend