Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion - Original Reviews

Back to Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion - Original»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is not just your Mum's product!! There is a reason for this product to last so many decades!

    I have been seeing my Mum used this daily hydrating fluid sice my teens. So natually this is my first facial mositurzer. After I can afford buying some more expensive products, I stop using it. But my skin did not get any better by using those expensive produts. Also my skin started to get so sensitive that whatever products containing any alcohol will cause rash on my face. My Dermatologist s...read moreaid I got Rosacea and I should use the prescription ointment only. But those ointment tends to be too oily and greasy. After using 2 treatments of Rosacea prescription ointment, I remembered the old Olay Hydrating fluid I used to love. I switched back to this beauty fluid last year. And so far I have not been bothered by thos old rosacea problems. I hope I won't jinx it by telling it loud to the world. But I do believe that there must be a reason for Olay Beauty Fluid to last so long in this high tech world. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Catling | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Olay original

    Years ago I used the Olay Original and it seemed to work very well. Now, Olay has come out with alot better hydrating beauty fluids, that work ohh- so much better, I would never change to a different companys' products! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    mbarnes72 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Classic that still works!

    I have used this product for the past four years. I have oily skin, but needed a moisturizer. I was afraid of trying it,but was pleasently surprised! It left my skin feeling silky and soft without it feeling greasy; and no oily residue. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    indy_grandma | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Memories

    As many other reviewers have shared, this was my first facial moisturizer too. My mother used it for years so I assumed it was only for "old" women. Then I saw my friend using it!! She had the most beautiful smooth clear skin for a thirteen year old going the rages of puberty. I immediately started using my Mom's and stayed true to the original (over 20 yrs) until just 5 years ago wh...read moreen I upgraded to the Regenerist line (again due to a friend's advice) and then just last year added the Definity Foam to my regimin. I love Olay and am a loyal user! This product is a wonderful basic daily moisturizer and I would highly recommend it for anyone not needing any "special" treatments. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    ditchdogs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST OF THE BEST

    I have used this for over 20 years. I have tried others but go right back. The best I can say is, my daughter called me about 2 years ago and ask' "What is it you have used on your face for years, I am standing in store and making sure I get the right thing.) Also my other daughter uses it. I started it from my grandmother, I used hers until I bought my own. I have to thank her. I'm stuck — 7 years, 1 month ago
    sweetp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff

    I have been using Olay for years and I don't look my age at all. Just yesterday a young man around 25 at the oldest tried to pick me up, telling me I was so pretty and wondering if I was married--I am and a mother of 3, grandmother of 1, and 48 years old. I will never stop using this product. I love it!!!! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    phaskell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    If it ain't broken don't fix it

    I too have used this product since I was a teenager and I am now in my mid 40's and don't look it! I started using it because I needed something that wasn't oily and this product fit the bill. it is light and smooth, it doesn't weigh down on your skin. I still use it everyday. I love it ! I have tried other Olay products, and they are all good, but I go back to old reliable. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    anita44 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    The tops

    I use this twice a day for my face and use the excess to hydrate the elbows that get so dry. I love looking younger than I am. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Sandi7 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    I used this product two times a day for 24 years. I now use some other products like regenerist, but I always have some of this on hand. It is a great light moisturizer and I attribute the quality of my skin to its use. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    JMBond | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite

    I've used this product for years. It feels so good on a freshly washed face! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    lawalker | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend