Bare Escentuals Lipstick Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love it!

    First off before I say anything else about this product, I have to say this: I love bareMinerals. They seem to have some very good products and if you wait for the right time, some pretty amazing deals. I bought this lipstick rather cheap because of a deal that I found and I got so excited about it. I never have bought a higher brand lipstick before so, I was wondering what it would be like. My ...read moreexpectations of this were very high, since it is bareMinerals and I wasn't disappointed. The only thing was that I expected it to be brighter, but I did get a pale pink color, so I expected a bit too much from it. I love it now though. One mistake I made before trying it out is that I didn't exfoliate my lips very well before trying it on and this will definitely affect it's appearance on your lips. So, be sure your lips are silky smooth. The formula is very creamy and smooth. It feels like a lip butter almost, but not as thick. It feels very light and airy, but leaves a good amount of color on your lips that is very moisturizing. I love it! While, I haven't tried any other sort of pricier lipstick, this still felt very amazing and I know compared to others it must be pretty good as well. I love the slight shimmer this pink had and it was so frosty and beautiful. It was an old color called French Pastry. I think there is a good chance I will be buying another one someday :) Oh one more thing, it has pretty good staying power too. I tried it on my hand and it took forever to rub off when I was washing off compared to my other lipsticks. :) — 4 months, 1 week ago
    Kelpsy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    NO STAYING POWER!!

    i love all bare escentuals products but this unfortunately did not live up to my expectations . it has a smooth creamy texture but no staying power, rubs off very quickly. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    anisharani | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Red Delicious is my favorite go-to red

    I love this lipstick in Red Delicious! I first bought it when I was pregnant in Oct 2008, and I'm grateful BE hasn't d/c it. The formula is quite matte, but moisturizing, though I do add balm b/c my lips are prone to dryness. But the staying power is decent & the color is a lovely earthy red. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Panorama | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not as Good as it Used to Be

    They've evidently changed the formula since the first time I bought this, several years ago. The newer formulation seems dryer, and doesn't feel as nice as you apply it. It doesn't dry my lips, however, and I still prefer it to most drugstore brands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kmg365 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great lipwear

    I love this lipstick. Very moisturizing but still with the ability to stay on. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Chipper | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice finish.

    Although this is not super moisturizing it did not dry my lips out. I love the "velvet" finish of it...not shiny like a gloss but not matte either. Felt light on my lips and the color wears well. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MariaLove | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too Drying

    If you are like me who constantly get dry chapped lips than this is the worst lipstick for you. As you are wearing the lipstick it starts to become extremely drying on the lips, and it makes your lips look like you got hundreds of lines on from being so dried out. Although they do have some of the prettiest colors that I've seen, unfortunately its too drying for me. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    laftoomutt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A little dry

    I liked everything about the lipstick except it wasn't moisturizing enough for me. Stayed on well but a bit too dry. — 6 years ago
    DP2016 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    soft lips

    Bare minerals lipstick is a healthy and natural means of keeping your lips moist while looking lovely. the older woman should take advantage of a product that will makeyour lips appear softer and moist. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    marieajg21 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend