Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss Reviews

Back to Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Smashbox Lip Gloss

    The lip applicator tends to fall off each time. They need to fix that. Colors are good nothing that special about the gloss itself. I like it. just need a better applicator. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Chaise | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    How do they justify the price?

    I purchased this gloss in Candid, a pearlescent rosy-coral shade. As Candid is one of the sheers, I did not expect the color on my lips to match the intensity of the color in the tube. I also did not expect that there would be practically NO difference in color after application (aside from some slight shimmer). Adding to my displeasure is the fact that this gloss wears off very quickly and doe...read moresn't do much to moisturize. What it does well is impart a nice, subtle shine - but, then again, so do plenty of other glosses (and for a lot less than $18 a tube). — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MuffinMcG | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    misleading

    the colour's okay, I guess, but I don't like them trying to pull the wool over your eyes with this while "enhancing" baloney! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    nivipa | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    smashbox lip gloss

    I love the colors.... keep my lips kissable — 5 years, 5 months ago
    brownselah | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i own the rapture collection and i love it!!

    omgg this is ridiculous!! since i start using smashbox my lips are happy! i own 8 of their lipglosses and i couldnt find something better! i tried mac i still have 3 glosses i used them no more than 5 times each one and i call those ones disappointing! and they cost almost the same amount but i give 2thumbs to smashbox!! =D — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Maryszhita | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Super plump lucious and dimensional

    I really really love this gloss. I have it in about 6 colors (althought I dont like "pout") and I get compliments on it all the time. It has pigment alot like a lipstick but has alot of shimmer and medium gloss. It's great over lip liner, lipstick or just by itself. Granted it doesn't have a plumper in it, it does give lips a fuller look. It's also really versatile in the fact that you c...read morean layer it for less or more intensity but it won't give you that goopy "I'm wearing gobs of gloss" look — 5 years, 8 months ago
    IceQueen611 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    This was a terrible waste of money!

    This products doesn't do anything it promises. Pure trash, errr, make that, pure expensive trash. Doesn't plum, wears off super fast and feeling (and smelling) it on your lips...yuck. Allure Awards? Must be a joke. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bedalyz | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not what I would expect from Smashbox

    This was the first Smashbox item I ever tried and I hate to say it, but I was not impressed. The product wears off very quickly and has a strange chemical smell and sticky consistency. I will not buy these lip glosses again! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Meli_Muffin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best lip gloss of it's kind

    Their new gloss (full color) is super. It lasts for hours, does not bleed in to any lines around your mouth area. It is so smooth and creamy and so easy to apply, I absolutely love this product in the Full Color stage. Thank you Smashbox for this one hit wonder! Dr. Leigh — 5 years, 10 months ago
    GeeGeez | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Sticky

    Allure usually has good recommendations, but not with this one. It tastes terrible and leaves a sticky feeling on your lips. Yuck! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    andreashops | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend