Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss Reviews

Back to Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not Overly Smashing

    The Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss is an average one in my opinion. The colors are nice, but are on the sheer side. The formula is fine, but doesn't seem to stay on for too long. And I'm not a huge fan of the applicator. The gloss is nice and shiny though and the price is fair for the size of the tube. — 2 months ago
    griftonl | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice color

    I love the color and look of this lipgloss but it definitely does not enhance my lips nor stay on too long.. Too expensive for the results — 2 years, 8 months ago
    chicklet84 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Illume and Crystal are great toppers!

    As another reviewer pointed out, in Smashbox lingo "enhancing" has nothing to do with plumping. But having super-sensitive skin, I'm OK with that! I have this in Illume and Crystal, both of which were originally gifts with other purchases. Nice texture--not as nice as NYX, as Smashbox is a bit stickier, but not nearly as sticky-tacky as most of my other lip glosses...just enough to grab onto the l...read moreips or lipstick. Illume, a golden nude-ish color, has just the right amount of sparkle without going Vegas and will look great this summer with a golden-brown eye. It has enough opacity to stand on its own while still being sheer enough to use as a topper for lipstick, so I like this color's versatility. As for Crystal, I wasn't expecting to like this, but I do! Despite its name, it's not a super-shiny wet-look gloss. What it is instead is moisturizing with just enough shine to give a nice finish to a lipstick without sending it into adult film star star territory...just a really pretty finishing touch. I especially like that this clear gloss doesn't migrate like a lot of clear glosses tend to do; it's slightly tacky enough to stay put without being obnoxiously sticky, and it gives a nice cushiony feeling to the lips. It also doesn't have a heavy scent or taste; it's a very faint vanilla-ish flavor which I prefer to the fruit flavors other brands try to do. Bonus: the small, skinny size of the tube fits in my tiniest evening clutch too; making it just the right size to cram into a wristlet. As for the price, the Smashbox website Tuesday and Thursday feebies and Sephora Beauty Insider points have done a lot to help ease the potential sticker shock, so a well-timed purchase when I need another product usually ends up being a really great deal. . — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very shiny

    Afterglow is a nice natural peachy color. A bit sticky for my tastes. I'm definitely conscious of it when I eat or drink. But it lasts through anything. Literally put it on in the morning and as long as you're not kissing anyone, it stays on till evening. Id prefer lower price tag though, got this on sale. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    marlboro1220 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this Gloss!!!

    I can't get enough of this gloss. Aura is the most flattering shade of nude and I always get compliments when I wear it!!! It really is a universally flattering tone and provides great coverage without being sticky. I usually wear this gloss alone b/c it is not a sheer gloss. But if you wanted to layer it over a lipstick you could. I can't say enough about the color of this gloss! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    beautymaven7 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I really like this lip gloss

    I'm not surprised I'm not alone in that notion. It's a great product, high quality, not too sticky. And, not tested on animals! Always a plus! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    sharon_smitherson | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great lip gloss

    This is quite possibly my favorite lip gloss. Great for day use. Not too heavy, but still stays on for a while. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    beautybag | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smashbox lip enhancing sheer color lip gloss is amazing!

    I have the Smashbox sheer color lip gloss in illume and I must say, it's a beautiful color that's moisturizing and also smells quite nice. I've tried the Smashbox lip enhancing gloss in true color, which I suppose is the main kind everyone is reviewing and I agree that while they have nice colors, the smell isn't all that great. Try the sheer color collection in the Smashbox lip enhancing lip glos...read moreses! They're really amazing. No, they're not lip plumping lip glosses even though they say "lip enhancing", but I'm glad for that. Not a real fan of lip plumper. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    my fave lipgloss!

    okay, it doesn't last long but i guess that's a common thing for lip glosses. i love the shade SIREN! makes my lips sexy with the right red color. it has no fragrance at all and the color enhanced my lips. i guess for this product, choosing the right shade will do the trick. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    cryxyc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend