Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil Free Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil Free»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Found my perfection

    i swear on this moisturizer that it is just absolutely amazing. I have been using it bout a year now and it never fails on me. My skin was much less shinier than before, my breakouts subsided, and the redness of my scars faded BUT with patience of religiously using this everyday. It smells slightly minty and pleasant and it does not irritate my very sensitive skin. i have been suffering from break...read moreouts for almost 10 years now. I have finally found the perfect range for my skin. Kudos to Clinique! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Eshia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Part of the 3 step system that's sold me

    Like the toner of this set, I'm not sure which of the 3 steps is responsible for clearing my skin, but it's been a skin saviour for me. Since using it my skin has become far less sensitive and has allowed me to try other Clinique products with no ill effects, in fact I've been thrilled with all the products I've tried. Before this system, even trying 1 new product would kill my skin and cause me to break out. No more! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    clinique acne solutions clearing moisturizer oil free

    i think this is product is amazing as is the acne solutions 3 step range is i have read some reviews though that this product isnt moisturizing enough? me personally think it is very good at moisturizing it make your skin feel soft and beautiful it doesnt make your face feel oily great for sensitvie skin, and when it says it clears i really think it does help clear your face it has benzol peroxide...read more in it which is a acne fighting chemical which helps as well overall i think it is brilliant at what it is says it is going to do. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    alex | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good product, not great

    I use this as part of the 3 step acne solution. I use this lotion at night, while I use Neutrogena's Dramatically Different Gel during the day- that way my skin doesn't get irritated by the acne medicine, but my skin still stays clear. I have found that I cannot use this on my neck- too irritating, but it works great once a day on my face. There's no may I could wear this during the day- my skin still gets very oilywth this on, so it's better used at night. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT AT KEEPING OIL AT BAY!

    I tried this along with ClinClique Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion as a free sample given to me by the salesperson at the counter. I was skeptical b/c EVERY OTHER so-called oil-controlling moisturizer I have used in the past never lived up to it's claims... but this one DID! It really did work in my oily T-Zone to keep my skin from looking shiny. I will admit it felt greasy, but never looked like...read more it. I went out a week later and bought the full size. I would rate it a 10 except it doesn't have SPF> — 3 years, 6 months ago
    aquarius2772 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    i love the entire line

    Clinique makes such awesome products and the acne solutions line helped my acne soo much. But i have to say, this moisturizer isn't as hydrating as i'd like it to be and i find it necessary to apply a different moisturizer (like my clean and clear acne control moisturizer) right after using this one. Maybe its just my bottle but immediately when i open it a huge glob squirts out. . i wish it was ...read morea thicker consistency. But overall its helping my blemishes go away and thats what i really care about. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    thu_totoro | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    loveeeeeeee

    i really felt like this was the extra ooomph in the 3 step system , as soon as i applied it on my pimples they reduced in size, redness, or they just stoppped hurting less. truly, amazing for me . (: — 3 years, 7 months ago
    britney_falconer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    DRY

    This moisturizer is not a moisturizer at all...it can't be with benzoyl peroxide which is a drying agent. My face is pretty oily but this dried everything up. Not in a good way though. My face was tight and itchy all day. Finally, I started using the Dramatically Different gel in the morning and the Acne Solutions at night...my face still feels dry at night, but at least I'm sleeping so I don't notice it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    amiee_belanger | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for dry skin with acne!

    I have dry skin with acne prone skin. I tried the 3 step line and could not have been more disappointed. I tried it twice and couldn't stop scratching my skin because it was so dry and itchy! I didn't even have it long enough to even see if it helped with my acne, I returned it after the third day when I couldn't stand the itchyness anymore. When I returned it the consultant said that I have to us...read moree an additionaly moisturizer with it (preferrably cliniques dramtically different gel) and I tried it and DIDN'T help at all. I would not try this if you have dry skin by any means. — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Best Part of the Whole Kit

    This is the only part of the Clinique Acne Clearing kit that helps my skin. The cleanser etc made me break out more and made my skin burn. The moisturizer is what has helped keep my skin at an even level, and I have the worst cystic acne around. It's genetic and there is no way to get rid of it, but at least this helps a bit. Not much does, and I've tried everything! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    aprilwinefan | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend