Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Leave-In Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Leave-In Serum»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good, but don't use too much!

    I use this on my short, fine hair and I do like it. Just make sure you use a teeny bit as it goes a long way and it is a mess if you use too much! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dandme | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    just need a little to go a long way

    yes, this is messy, but you only need one pump of this wiht a squirt of leave in conditiner to smooth out unruly hair. I have long hair and don't like to use much. I start from the inside of my hair and at the ends- never put on your roots. Works perfectly with towel dried hair and a squirt of leave in condtioner -I don't need to dry or anything. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Rourou | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome for fine, dry, frizzy, curly hair

    This is the only styling product a I need. I use it every time I shampoo. My hair used to turn into a brillo pad every time I washed it or the weather got humid. One day I saw this on the shelf and decided to give it a try. Now I have very nice, sleek, shiny curls, and even on humid day they don't frizz. For my hair, which hangs about six inches below my shoulders, I use about 6-8 pumps of th...read moree stuff, making sure to distribute it evenly and comb it through. Then I let my hair air day. Take care when using on shorter hair like bangs as it can give a greasy look. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jo_idnew | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it!

    My hair is really dry and I have tons of fly aways. This leaves my hair shiny and tames the fly awasy. I use 2 squirts on my hair when it's damp and then I blow dry it. Works great! Never looks oily. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jess142825 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    I prefer others

    I'm not a fan of serums in general and this is no different. I would much rather use a leave-in conditioner for better results. Garnier makes some great leave-in conditioners that have much better antifrizz effects than this serum. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Messy, bad packaging, and oily

    I've tried using this product for quite a while, and while it adds "shine," it just never seems to do much good for my hair. It's a LOT more oily than other shine serums I've tried, leaving a nasty mess on your hands. The smell is quite strong, but I wouldn't advise using more than a small pump anyway - too much, and your hair will look so greasy. I try not to use it anywhere near my roo...read morets. A few weeks after purchasing, the pump top broke for no apparent reason, and it took me forever to get it working again - obviously some cheap packaging. Save your money. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I use it all the time

    I use this product every time I shower. I have never found another product that gives my hair shine like this one does. I get frequent compliments. I love Garnier Fructis products! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    contestbethany | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    So-So

    I was really excited to try this product to help with my flyaways. It's ok...not great, but not awful. I can only use one small squirt of the product and I cannot use it on my bangs or too close to the roots of my hair or it makes my hair greasy looking. I don't use it that often and will probably end up getting rid of it before it's gone. The scent is very strong - not bad, just strong and noticable all day. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    No more flyaways

    I love this product. I use 3 little squirts and put it all over my damp hair then I blowdry. It is important to just use a little and blowdry your hair after. It makes your hair silky and gives it a bit of shine. Since it only takes a little bit it goes a long way. If you use too much you will have oily looking hair but a little makes your hair look great. All my friends and I love this product. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    tr8ergirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Oil Slick City

    People can lose their footing around you if you use to much of this stuff. I also agree with the other review. Smells Bad — 6 years, 11 months ago
    aandra1697 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend