Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Leave-In Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Leave-In Serum»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great On Thick Coarse Hair!

    This stuff works perfect on my hair. I use tresemme heat protection spray and blow dry my hair until its 75% dry. I then apply this serum only mid hair down to the ends, and blow dry my hair in sections. It leaves my hair so shiny and healthy looking. It is a good product if you have the right hair texture and use very little depending on how thick your hair is. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Langulo | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    AMAZING RESULTS!

    MY FRIEND USED THIS PRODUCT ON ME B4 GOING TO A CLUB, SHE USED IT WITH A FLAT IRON AND THE RESULTS WERE AMAZING. THE PRODUCT IS NOT GREASY OR OILY AS A LOT PPL SAY, IT SMELLS NICE, JUST NEED A COUPLE DROPS IT IMPROVED MY VERY DAMAGED HAIR AND GAVE SLEEK & SMOOTH RESULTS. MY HAIR WAS PERFECT FOR THE WHOLE NIGHT, I WAS IMPRESSED. MY FAVES. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    dioraddict_25 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    This serum smooths my hair better than most other brands I've tried, but it's easy to over-do it. The consistency is runny, so it can get sloppy if you're not careful. The other con is that I think it smells like the "signature" Garnier fruity fragrance mixed with bug repellent...I'm not very sensitive to smells, but this one is really odd. Otherwise, like I already said, it is a good hair smoother and offers a lot of shine. The price is good too. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    super-soft

    i put this product into my wet hair and then let it air-dry and then straighten it. it makes my hair super soft! you do have to be careful not to put too much in, or put it near the roots, and you definitely need to wash your hands to get it off, but it makes my hair nice! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cheer_gbcs | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    a bit too greasy

    not good for thin fine hair, too weighty — 4 years, 10 months ago
    binckes | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Leave-In Serum

    not good — 4 years, 10 months ago
    justin777 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product

    this serum left my hair so soft and shiny its unbelievable. i have thin fine hair so i only needed a little bit. but if you have a lot of hair and its thick then opt for a larger quanitity. but overall great product and does what the bottle says, leaves your hair sleek and shine. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MsMakeupMaven | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    very oily

    even if you use a dime sized amount it is very oily and leaves ur hands all yucky I used this at my cousins house and I told her "this sucks" and she was like "well i already bought it so I have to use it" It makes ur hair look greasy and dirty even when youve just washed it (which was my case) it makes ur hair limp and has a strong smell that lingers — 4 years, 10 months ago
    anyili35 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice

    It has a different texture from most serums... it's a little more runny. So heads up - you won't need a lot of this. It has a nice smell and makes my skin super soft once it sinks in (it's oily and greasy as heck at first). The smell isn't as fruity and cheap-smelling as the shampoos and conditioners Garnier makes. Good product, and only about $6. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect shine-but for curly and drier hair ONLY!!

    In case you missed the bold print above (hahaha) do NOT buy this if you have thinner hair or are prone to greasy hair and/or scalp. I naturally have VERY curly hair that tends towards being frizzy and can dry out. This stuff is a GOD-SEND to me, but I have a feeling that to many people it would create an oil slick on your head! But if you're a fellow curly-head then you can NOT be without it! ...read moreThis and the John Frieda frizz-ease stuff are the ONLY products I've tried (and I've tried a LOT, believe you me!!) that tame my insane flyaways/baby hairs near my forehead/frizzies. I squirt a little into my hands, rub them together, and then smooth them over my hair (I generally use this when I'm trying to pull my hair back and want to keep the look smooth). It works great for hours and even seems to make my hair seem softer and tamer for the next day or two! On top of that, it smells SO good - kinda fruity. yummy. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jackieznyc | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend