Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 2

    not great

    I tried this out after hearing it was gentle on sensitive skin... Apparently it's not gentle enough. It was ok when I first tried it, but after a few days (using it only once a day) it started to burn my skin. My face became red and sore and started to overproduce oil because it was "stripped" of its natural moisture. I also got little bumps on my cheeks and forehead. Maybe I was just allergic to an ingredient in it but in any case, the sensitive-skinned should be wary. — 5 years ago
    JessMR | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing

    it makes your skin feel tingly, and helps with acne, but not with JUST benzol peroxide or salicylic acid. it made my skin a little sensitive at first but after a couple days it was fine. You dont even need astringent or toner if you use this. im not using it now, but im planning on buying it as soon as im done with what im using — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tuxiedo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    deep clean

    i love the way my face feels after using this cleanser. It feels so refreshed and my blemishes were reduced significantly ever since i started using this product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    gymgymgym123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like it

    It works very well. It deep cleans my skin and I have less acne from using it. I can't use it too much otherwise it dries out my skin. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Sammyliz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clean and creamy

    I do really like this cleanser. I wanted something that would control acne and not add to my oily face. I have oily and sensitive skin, so I didn't want my face to be stripped of moisture like it has been by other cleansers. This is the best one I have found so far and I will definitely continue to use it! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Sapphira31 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice texture

    This product is so thick! it's not like those runny cleansers that fall off your face before it has a chance work. and i love the tingling feeling :) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice, but kind of burns

    I know what 'cherrypie' meant about the menthol! That kind of surprised me, but the cleanser works alright. I like it, but it's not my new #1. Still good. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    So so

    I think this is a great cleanser for summer time but not so year round, it starts drying out the skin if used too much and then my skin feels irritated. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Allaboutskin | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing!

    I love this cleanser! i have gentle skin and its amazing, it spreads a lot and leaves you feeling fresh! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Cmeowzerx95 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love the way my skin feels!

    I have very sensitive skin and I was a bit scared to try this because of the deep cleaning, but it is not harsh at all and my skin feels so clean and soft to the touch. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ixalopez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend